4Emily

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
40
Location:
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
About Me:

My faith in Jesus Christ and in His gospel as a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints are the MOST important part of my life and who I am. I love my Heavenly Father and Savior and am grateful for the companionship of the Holy Ghost.

The 2nd most important part of my life is my family. I love my 3 kids (2 teens, 1 younger) and feel richly blessed by the time we spend working, learning, and playing together.

I've lived in 5 states, but NC is most definitely my favorite. I am not able to relocate from the Raleigh area because my ex husband and I have joint custody of our kids.

I love learning and growing as a person. Some interests of mine are exercise and nutrition, helping others, family history, personal financial skills (teaching personal finance classes is a some day goal of mine), studying the scriptures and other gospel resources, and strengthening all kinds of relationships (family, friendships, and professional). I value working hard and setting goals and appreciate seeing the results of my efforts. Though I am introverted and get energy from time alone, I also experience great joy connecting deeply with others.

Other interests of mine include

-reading biographies, historical fiction, inspirational books, and more
-eating out (sandwiches and soup are my favorite, Indian, Italian , Mexican are all great too!)
-I frequently walk/jog the trails in the area
-going to the gym
-yoga
-Traveling to places like church historical sites, the beach, the mountains, etc.
-journaling
-spending time with friends and family
-just driving around (I love seeing new places)
-simply being at home relaxing
-supporting my kids in their interests (hockey, basketball, , etc)
-attending fun events
-occasionally (but really not often) watching a movie or tv

My bachelors degree is in special education. I have also taught preschool, 1-2nd grade, elementary-high school special education, and now food and nutrition on the high school level. I value every level I’ve taught and the knowledge and skills I’ve gained along the way, but teaching food and nutrition to high schoolers has become my favorite job! I love the kids and that I get teach them life skills they can use throughout their lives.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I hope to find a man who will become my best friend. A man who is patient, kind, goal and service oriented, calm, values work and family, and is down to earth. It is important to me to find someone who shares and respects the standards I choose to live by.

Though being physically attracted to one another is definitely important, it is more important to me to connect well spiritually, emotionally, socially, financially, and intellectually. I hope to create a relationship together in which we enjoy and want to talk, pray, work/serve, learn and fail, and have fun and are united in raising our kids and loving each other. No one is perfect, but I hope I'm becoming the kind of person I would like to be with and desire to give the love, affection, support and friendship you need. I believe relationships should be and can be one in which both people care for and about each other's comfort and happiness.

I am happy to welcome your children into my life. My preference is not to have any more children as my children are getting older, but I would consider having another child if we both decided together that that was the right thing to do down the line.

Though I hope and pray to find the right person to be married to, I am content to take the needed time to be wise in this extremely important decision and process that has the potential to affect more than just our lives. I know that no matter what happens, I choose to live a happy good life.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I love the gospel and my membership in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. I strive to follow the counsel of the Prophet, apostles, and local church leaders. I value the service I give in my callings. I attend the Temple as often as possible (at least once a month or more often if I can). No one is perfect, but I believe through our steadfast efforts, our acts of faith, and the desires of our hearts, we can be made perfect through Jesus Christ and His loving, merciful, and atoning sacrifice.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
4' 11" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Blonde 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Home body, Better in small groups 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Mormon tabernacle choir, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Dining, Family, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Reading, Religion, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Income:
$50,000 to $74,999 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Education / Academic research