ASL-Dena

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
53
Location:
Lake Stevens, Washington, United States
About Me:

I am a sign language interpreter and love my job. I like to stay busy so in addition to working for a school district, I also freelance and really enjoy that. In my spare time I enjoy cooking, gardening, reading, crocheting, walking, weight lifting (although I need to be far more consistent), cross stitching but my aging eyes are making that harder, and riding a bike but I don’t do that as much lately because I need a new bike. I love nature and being alone sometimes. I love the theater and enjoy watching plays. I am quick witted and people tell me I’m entertaining because I’m animated (probably the reason I’m an ASL interpreter and love theater). I would love to travel and someday serve a mission. I recently got a small dog, after years of swearing I’d never own one. Now she is my joy and I love coming home to her everyday. My calling at this time is teaching Gospel Doctrine and I love it.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

Someone with a strong testimony of the gospel who wants to actively live it and share that with someone. I want to meet someone who is somewhat active. Although I'm not really fit, I like to stay busy and do things that give me a sense of pride. While I like watching movies and TV, it's not the most fulfilling thing I can do with my time. I want to spend time with someone who can share a passion for life and living the gospel, serving others and doing things that build character.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I love the Gospel of Jesus Christ and since I was a young girl I would tell people that I want to stay on earth long enough to see the second coming. That’s looking more and more likely.
The Gospel is my centerpiece, my life and what drives me. One of my favorite scriptures is revelation given to Oliver Cowdery in D&C 6:14 “....As often as thou hast inquired thou hast received instruction of my Spirit. If it had not been so, thou wouldst not have come to the place where thou art at this time.” It reminds me that as we live the gospel, we are being guided more than we may realize in the moment.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 2" 
Eyes:
Hazel 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Comic relief 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, Sitcoms 
Music:
Classic Rock, Country/Western, Eighties, Seventies, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Clever / Quick witted 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Art, Cooking, Crafts, Family, Gardening, Reading, Religion, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Friendship 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Education / Academic research