Amoose61 - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
58
Location:
Coalville, Utah, United States
About Me:

Doing this Online thing is really putting myself out there, but taking the risk!
I'm happy, friendly and outgoing. I love people, am easy to talk to, and work hard to spend time where it matters most. Originally from Virginia- lived in New Mexico, Germany, Colorado, and now Utah. Always meeting wonderful people....and believe you find whatever you're looking for wherever you go! Am a realistic optimist! Have learned nothing happens unless you make it happen.
5 children, 1 son in law, 2 grandchildren, and the most adorable little doggy makes my world go round. My teenage son definitely keeps me hopping. It's been thrilling since December to have 2 of my children home from Missions.
I am loyal, patient, and know how to work through hard things. While I try to be flexible, am never casual on standards. My friends are like family. I love a good conversation, a good time, and a good laugh!
One of my dreams was to take my children to the Rome Italy Temple Dedication in March. A miracle journey in a million ways and a cherished, treasured memory. God keeps his promises--even when it seems utterly impossible, He makes a way when we're willing to take the journey.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I'd like to meet the perfect guy for me! How's that?

My best friend and equal partner, one who honors covenants, loves the Lord, makes me laugh, and places Family as a top priority. A man who's demonstrated faithfulness in honoring the Priesthood he bears. It would be a bonus if you like to dance-especially in the kitchen. I'm not perfect and am not expecting perfection. I'm looking for joy to share, loyalty, honesty, a willing heart that's ready to love again, and can serve the Lord together.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

Am a convert of over 40 yrs, am all in, and could never be happy any other way. The Temple is my home. I fully sustain our Church Leaders and honor my Covenants. I had to wait to be baptized until I was 18 due to my parent's opposition. Those years of longing & waiting strengthened & greatly prepared me for things I never imagined I'd have to do. Sustained faith in Jesus Christ is a literal power that has seen me and my family through the best and the worst of times. I can't wait to see the unparalleled events before us.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 0" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Social butterfly, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Movies 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Goofy 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Income:
$75,000 to $99,999 
Professional life
Education:
College grad 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Medical / Health services