Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
About Me:

I have a big family of six children. Three boys, three girls,
and 16.75 grandchildren, also a near even split. All live close to me in the Salt Lake Valley. I enjoy travel, anything from camping to the more glamorous accommodations. I just love learning and experiencing. I read (many types, from ditzy novels to pursuing 'conspiracy theory' rabbit holes). I've gotten into the covid info saga which has led to increasing awareness of needing the Spirit to discern truth in the coming days. I explore my sources and try to glean information. I pretend to garden, but it's mostly just trying to put in and keep up a suburban yard. And I have an e-bike that I love. I have a slightly imperfect hip (I blame my parents, as I came this way) and walk with a bit of a limp. But I fly on my e- bike! Between having braces after breaking a tooth on a mission a few years ago, and smiling so big while e- biking, I have discovered the many benefits of chapstick. I'm working up to longer and longer expeditions on my bike. So far my longest ride was about 40 miles. It included a stop at JCW's, home of the Burger Boys. My other favorite fast food is Cafe Rio, so I enjoy a variety of foods. Unfortunately, I can't claim to be a good cook. My children disagree with that when I've mentioned it before, and they grew to full sized adults, so I do have some proficiency. Maybe it's just my attitude of having been the solo cook, and am done with that. I might be able to be enticed out of cooking retirement. Maybe. But there's always JCW's.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I'm brand new at this. I assume I'll know it when I see it, or become more discerning as I go on. Mostly I'm testing the waters. :)

I wrote that when I first started a profile. I now have the paid thing, yet am a bit hesitant going forth. I told someone this adventure reminds me of looking at puppies in the KSL classifieds. Give me time, I'll figure it out.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I'm a convert. I like learning in general but the gospel nuances are extra interesting and the simplicity is elegant. The gospel has the best rewards!

Again, I'll add to that. I grew up in San Diego and am a teenage convert. One short semester at BYU, then a brief work experience in Idaho and back home. I was a busy homemaker, became a caretaker for my dad for a few years after my children were grown, both in San Diego and then in my home in the Salt Lake Valley, My dad was placed right before I left on a senior mission and passed away while I was out. I served briefly in the Bulgaria/Central Eurasian Mission (assignments in Bulgaria and Turkey) and absolutely loved it! It was a very short mission. Being MLS (member leadership support) the specific assignments were just being determined (the process after you arrive to the nission can take a few months as your strengths are evaluated by the local leaders and then opportunities are presented and assigned) when covid hit and I was sent home. I was able to eventually be reassigned, and this time served in CES (Church Education System) in the New Jersey Morristown Mission. I taught Institute on Zoom until NJ opened up enough to be able to venture there. Then continued Zoom Institute until NJ allowed people to once again gather in person. I enjoyed being in a YSA (Young Single Adult) branch and stake. Great young people!

Currently I'm a Relief Society teacher. This (teaching) scares me but I love sharing the gospel truths and hearing the sisters' testimonies as we discuss the doctrines and principles found in the recent Conference talks.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Body type:
5' 4" 
White / gray 
Caucasian (white) 
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy 
Sense of humor:
Political Views:
Very conservative 
Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Dining, Family, Gardening, Movies, Photography, Reading, Religion, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Living situation:
With roommate(s) 
$35,000 to $49,999 
Looking For:
Professional life
Some college 
Employment status: