Bransonlocal

Gender:
Man 
Age:
67
Location:
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
About Me:

I have six children, 18 grandchildren and I love spending time with them, and I'm so, so thankful that all are strong and active in the gospel. I retired but took a fun job here in Branson working for a ward member where I get to really get to meet a lot of people (it also gets me into most all Branson shows for free). I love all people and enjoy being a people person. I have so many wonderful friends which I regard as family and love spending time with them. However I really want that special closeness and love that can only be found in a marriage. Especially as we say in the church in an "equally yoked" marriage. My favorite thing is to do is Temple work for those on the other side of the veil as well as share the gospel with all who may be interested. Five live theater shows here in Branson are performed by members of the church and that often leads to missionary conversation (if you work it that way LOL).

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

What I'm looking for in a date, well humor, sincerity, and thoughtfulness. What I admire most in someone is sincerity/honesty and a strong testimony and love of the restored gospel, which of course is exemplified by how they conduct their life and how committed they are in living it's teachings with "exact obedience". I am a work in progress but with the Lord's help I am making progress in overcoming the "natural man". I love how the gospel directs and guides us in this often hard process.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

What I like most is the gospel's direction in obtaining Eternal family exaltation and knowing that "Families can be Together Forever". Although raised in and always active in the gospel, it wasn't until I read cover to cover the Book of Mormon and prayed about it's truthfulness that I got my iron clad, rock solid personal testimony at age 20 which has grown exceedingly in the many years since. I thought I answered this once but favorite scripture is 3Nephi 11:29.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 9" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
White / gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
The life of the party, Social butterfly 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies 
Music:
Classic Rock, Contemporary, Eighties, Pop / Top 40, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Family, Gardening, Listening to music, Movies, Religion, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Retired