Brian85 - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Man 
Age:
52
Location:
Taylor, Arizona, United States
About Me:

I’m a honest hard working man who loves the lord, my kids, and family. I work every day as an electrician. I love my job and the challenges it sometimes brings. For fun I like to ride quads, play board games, corn hole and wiffle ball with my kids as often as possible. I like playing sports, softball, basketball, volleyball, golf, raquetball and tennis. we play sports at least once a week. I like to water ski, snow ski, snowmobiling and snow tubing. I don't get to do these things often enough. I do I like to read church books, spy novels, how to books and westerns. I like going to theme parks, sporting events, historical sites and visiting temples. I like the outdoors( camping, fishing, hiking, shooting guns, swimming, sitting on the porch swing watching the rain and lightening, yard work, gardening). Just about anything. especially when your doing those things with loved ones.
Right now I live with my mom. My dad pasted away a couple of years ago, so I moved in to lend a helping hand. I am however ready to be on my own. I have one child who lives with me, he will be a senior(17). I also have a daughter who lives with mom. she is 15. I also have children who are on their own(27,23 and 20). I also have 2 grandsons who I love to death. My children are a big part of my life and I love them dearly.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

Someone who is family oriented and love their kids and will love mine. I will love your kids as I do mine. someone who takes their health seriously and likes to be healthy. someone who has a good work ethic and isn't afraid to get their hands dirty. someone who enjoys the outdoors and all it has to offer. Someone who is an active member of the church and loves the gospel. Someone who likes to hold hands and hug constantly. Someone who isn't afraid to show me their true feelings. Someone who isn't afraid to express how they feel. I will tell you I love you all the time. Someone who likes to snuggle every chance we get. Someone who loves me for the person I am and will help me be better. Someone I can take to the temple and be sealed to. Someone who loves to attend the temple. Someone who can't wait for me to get home. I will sure miss you. someone who will always be there, through whatever may come. My partner, my equal,my lover, my wife.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I know the church is true and we are led by a prophet of god. I know god lives and Jesus is the Christ, our savior, our redeemer, our brother and our friend. I know the Book of Mormon is the word of god and I know we can be sealed together as a family forever in the temple . I went on mission to San Diego California. My testimony grew a ton and I found out, for my self that the gospel was true and the Book of Mormon was also true. It is still one of the best choices of my life and wouldn't trade it for anything. It was where I truely learned to love god and people. What a thrill it was to watch people accept the gospel and be baptised in to the church. I still remember each and everyone. I would like to serve a mission someday with my sweetheart. I can only how sweet that will be. My callings in the church have always been important to me and I always took them seriously. I've been a Sunday school teacher and Sunday school president. Elders quorum teacher, nursery teacher and taught the teachers quorum. I would say being a teacher for the youth, was my favorite callings. Arming our youth with the gospel, to take on the world. Was both challenging and rewarding. Loved every minute of it. We just reorganized wards in my stake, so I currently don't have a calling. soon I hope. The church means everything to me.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 9" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Home body, Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, Sitcoms, Sports nut 
Music:
Classic Rock, Country/Western, Eighties, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Movies, Playing sports, Reading, Religion, Television, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With parents 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Income:
$50,000 to $74,999 
Professional life
Education:
High school grad 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Construction / Craftsman