Bridget.V

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
31
Location:
Spanish Fork, Utah, United States
About Me:

My name is Bridget. It means "strong," and I am indeed made strong in Christ. Glory to God and the Lamb! I can't get over what They've done for me and I don't want to! Special needs is my world. I have three kids ages 3-9 who all have language delays. I love being their mom! Don't be scared off by the special needs! The best way to support them is to support me! And don't worry, you can learn how to interact with them. I myself don't have any special needs. My connection with my Heavenly Parents and Jesus Christ is real and deep. I also often call upon my deceased daughter and other relatives to help me as I go through life, as God permits them to. I definitely identify as a spiritual being having a mortal experience, not the other way around. I have a Bachelor's in Spanish, and I love linguistics! I am an appreciator of music/art/culture, but I'm not very skilled myself. I regularly sing to myself at home and at the grocery store. Aside from the arts I enjoy tennis, ping-pong, swimming, campfires, casual biking, and a little gardening. Again, not skilled. Once my children are grown, I want to see if I can become a marriage and family therapist, maybe. I highly value authenticity, humility, open/assertive communication, courage, introspection, and gentleness. I'm a deep thinker, a studier, and a writer. My favorite topic is gospel insight. My health is excellent except that I'm in the middle of weight loss, working toward bariatric surgery in 2022. Heterosexual. STRENGTHS: emotionally skilled; analytical/critical brain; independent; determined; educated; perceptive; responsible/mature; financially responsible; hard worker; thoughtful; passionate; good(ish) communication skills; moderate self-esteem. WEAKNESSES: trust issues; inclined to use sugar, TV, and excessive sleep to cope when upset; I don't consider myself very funny or fun, though I do regularly make ironic or other harmless jokes and act playful; almost always long-winded!; lots of other weaknesses...

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

Like Jo Dee Messina's country song, "I want a man who stands beside me. Not in front of or behind me. Give me two arms that wanna hold me...And I'll give all the love in my heart." Interested in an imperfect gentleman approximately 25-45 whose physical appearance doesn't matter. Homosexual is okay. Willing to date me in-person and go slowly. Excited to be a gentle, safe father (rough and tumble play is okay; physical discipline is not). Humble: readily humbles himself enough to apologize and to receive negative feedback when necessary; is used to considering changing his mind/ways in light of new info. Wants to put God and me before himself. Believes that husband and wife preside together in the home/marriage, or at least believes in operating by consensus. Desires to do hard things and become a better person. Desires partnership, deep connection, and intimacy. Willing to talk through difficult feelings and issues, and maintain safety in the conversation. Wants to be accountable to each other. *Has all of these expectations of me, too. *Doesn't have to be perfect at all these things. *Ultimately, it comes down to whether I think God wants me to marry you or not. *I have big plans for my life, though non-specific because they are God's plans and I don't yet know what He's planning. Hoping for someone who is excited to live a life of service for the glory of God with me. It will require bravery and dedication from both of us. Are you up for the challenge? (I'll be by your side. :) )

Church of Jesus Christ:

I grew up in the Church and became converted at age 15. I will never leave the Church. I cannot do that which is contrary to Father's will (well, you know, the big stuff), and I believe He would want me to stay here. Nevertheless, I struggle a lot with negativity and grumpiness when I try to attend. I believe I just need a voice of compassion to help me quit bashing myself at church. Also, my beliefs about women and black history and church history are on the progressive side. I love pop Christian music! My kids like it when I sing them primary songs before bed.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Large 
Height:
5' 8" 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
Light brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Home body, Better in small groups 
Music:
Pop / Top 40 
Sense of humor:
Friendly 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Church / Community service, Dancing, Listening to music, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Work at home 
Occupation:
Other