Gender:
Man 
Age:
34
Location:
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
About Me:

I am originally from England (U.K.) and moved to the United States in May 2005. I am now a proud U.S. citizen, although I still have great love and affection for my home nation, and always enjoy travelling back there to see family and friends!

I was married for 12 years, and have two incredible kids: an 8-year-old and a 10-year-old, both boys.

I joined the Church in Nov 2005, converting at the age of 23. I am an Elder in my ward here in Indianapolis, and enjoy attending regularly with my two sons.

I live in Indianapolis, Indiana, and have been working at the magnificent J.W. Marriott hotel downtown since we opened in 2011.

I have a bunch of different interests, including: music (listening to, singing, and playing guitar), books, hiking, biking, genealogy, watching documentaries and movies, board games, video games, listening to National Public Radio (NPR), travelling, and - of course! - spending as much time as possible with family, especially my kids.

Honesty and trustworthiness are very important qualities to me, and I believe in doing unto others as we would be done unto (Luke 6:31). I also believe in showing respect to others at all times, and in the value of human dignity.

If there's anything else you'd like to know, send me a message: I'm an open book!

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I am looking for someone who is kind, affectionate, and has an optimistic outlook on life! I am a naturally cheerful, sociable person, and I'd love to meet someone who has a warm, positive spirit about them.

I'd like to meet someone I can really talk to, spend lots of quality time with, and with whom I can share some of my interests. I am attracted to women who are intelligent, educated, have their own opinions about things, and are always interested in learning more about this fascinating world that we live in! A sense of humor is also very important, along with an ability to put others first.

I am the proud father of two boys, so no matter whether you have your own kids or not, a love of children is essential!

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I converted to the Church in Nov 2005, a few months after marrying a life-long member. Sadly, the marriage ended in 2017, but my faith is as strong as ever. I feel honored to hold the Melchizedek Priesthood, and to have been through the Lord's temple on many occasions. I love to learn about early Church history, and constantly find inspiration in the story of Joseph Smith, the early Saints, and the pioneers.

Over the years, I have built up my family tree from scratch, to now include many hundreds of names, which I am working on taking through the temple.

I have a firm testimony of the Atonement of our Savior, Jesus Christ, and of the truth and power of His gospel. I love hearing from our modern-day prophets and apostles, and I am grateful to belong to a church that believes that Heavenly Father still speaks to us in this day and age!

Church
Mission:
No 
Temple Status:
Temple Worthy 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 8" 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
Black 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly 
Interests:
Art, Cooking, Dining, Family, Gaming, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Playing music, Reading, Theater, Television, Travel 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home part-time 
Want (more) kids:
Yes 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Employment status:
Full-time