Countrygal77

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
77
Location:
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
About Me:

Born here in PA, grew up on a farm near Lehighton. Like dancing, bowling, some travel, dining out, prefer movies at home. Non-smoker, non drinker.
Sense of humor, respectful and expect the same, Honesty is important and expect the same along with trustworthiness. loyalty, true friend. Seeking a long term relationship, companionship with similar interests. I can also shoot a variety of guns having had a NRA certificate for Sharpshooter and Marksman at one time but do not own any guns. LOL! Many people underestimate my abilities but always manage to surprise them.
Like crafts, paint by number, cooking, reading watching movies of all kinds. Prefer music of the 50's, 60's and 70's and country. Love the really old westerns and good love stories and those of nature. I enjoy the sunrise and sunset and watching the night stars. Going for rides to no where special but enjoy the scenery.
You can take this country gal out of the country bu not the country out of the girl. I still remain a country gal at heart. I am a young looking woman, younger than my years. I have two grown sons and a grand son now 18. I raised my sons alone after a divorce. Worked hard all my life and had to take early retirement and gave up driving shortly after that. I miss having my own transportation.
I have much to give the right man, love to make my man happy in every sense of the word. A hopeless romantic.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

A man's man, honest, true, trustworthy, loyal, and man with similar interests and a Christian ( preferably LDS). Ages from 70-85, young at heart. A special someone to go through life and eternity with and continue to serve our Lord. Sharing life the good and the few bad trials but hopefully more happy times together. Being there for each other.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I converted in 2011 so feel like a newbie still. But it has definitely changed my life for the better. My parents didn't go to church nor my younger brother but I was made to go so I had that influence in my life my whole life. I love working my family history. I've had several callings, Temple worthy, did some temple work, mostly Endowments and am currently a Family History Missionary and Temple and Family History Consultant.I have 17 Missionaries in my family tree from 1844 when the first one moved to Nauvoo, married in the temple by our prophet Joseph Smith, the last two were in 1926, knew nothing of LDS while growing up at all. Continuing to grow in Faith, service, and helping each other and others.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 3" 
Eyes:
Hazel 
Hair:
White / gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Home body, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies 
Music:
Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Mormon tabernacle choir, Seventies, Sixties 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted 
Political Views:
Not political 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Reading, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
High school grad 
Employment status:
Retired 
Occupation:
Hospitality / Travel