Csmith972

Gender:
Man 
Age:
41
Location:
Irving, Texas, United States
About Me:

Does this feel like a college application form?

I am born and raised in Texas. As they say, All my exes live in Texas. I have two kids to show for it who are wonderful when they aren't terrible. They are over 18 now and making their own mistakes now

I enjoy the simple things in life and my kids will tell you that I am an M&M. Hard shell with a soft inside.

I was inactive for many years after I was divorced, but my son's journey to find the light of Christ dragged me along and I've never looked back. I dream of being a Temple Tourist and visiting as many as I can in my lifetime. The only thing missing is someone to share that dream with.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

Someone who can take my dad jokes first off. Someone who enjoys just sitting at home and watching a movie, going to watch the theater or a concert, and someone who is honest about their feelings. I only like roleplaying and board games. No time for relationship games.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I coasted through my youth without much of a testimony. We attended but we're not strong in our devotion to many things. Seminary was a chore not a privilege. I think many can relate. It wasn't until my own son asked about going to church that I offered for him to go with his aunt and uncle. He was baptized and I eventually made the choice to go back.

I never had felt that the church was false, but had been going through life thinking that living a good life free of vices was enough. Moving back to the ward where I grew up I was surrounded by people who I thought had judged me years ago only to find that those who remained in the ward and knew me felt only love for me. I took up the challenge and gained a testimony built from the bottom up. I feel like the prodigal son sometimes who had to go through the pains of life to find his way home, but did eventually make it back to the light with a firm hand on the iron rod.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
No 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
6' 5" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Blonde 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Home body, Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Eighties, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Dry / Sarcastic, Campy / Cheesy 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Dining, Gaming, Gardening, Listening to music, Movies, Reading, Theater, Television, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home part-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
Alone 
Income:
$35,000 to $49,999 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Clerical / Administrative