DaNannah

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
48
Location:
Logan, Utah, United States
About Me:

I am a divorced mom with two teen boys and a cat who all live with me. I recently worked as a SPED (Special Education) Aide at a local charter school. When I'm not working, I am singing, cleaning, writing, reading, playing board or card games, studying, and much more. My Bachelor's was in Anthropology and Political Science. I intended to work in D.C. Life took me a different route. I have begun a program of study intent to become a Christian Life Coach and Energy Healing Facilitator with my own or a shared practice. I am an INFJ-T Advocate and Empath.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I'd like to meet someone who enjoys travel, museums, concerts, singing, dancing, reading, learning, church and American history, languages, cultures, finding and making delicious gluten-free recipes, horseback riding, SWTOR, and introducing me to new things. I hope to find someone with a good work ethic, who budgets his time as well as he does his money. I prefer someone who respects himself and others. If you are on a singles site and you're not divorced yet, you're not for me. If you do not attend the church or the temple regularly or as often as your circumstances will allow, you are also not for me. I have extremely high standards, so if you are afraid you could never coexist with them, I'm not offended that you're moving along.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I joined the church when I was eight. My parents were adult converts years before that. I served a mission to Guatemala in my 20s. I told my boys that if I didn't remarry before they left, I'd do everything I could to go again when they go. Heavenly Father has been there for me all my life and especially the last few years. I am grateful for His tender mercies and constant care. I owe him my life, my family, my livelihood, my all. I am SO thankful for a living prophet who knows how to receive revelation and who acts on it. The new changes to the temple ordinances in January (2019) were music to my soul. I don't believe I have ever felt like shouting for joy the way I did when I experienced them. I am excited to see what this 2020 year will bring to commemorate the bicentennial of Joseph Smith's First Vision and changes to General Conference, both of which I am an avid fan.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Slender 
Height:
5' 3" 
Eyes:
Hazel 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Home body, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Movies 
Music:
Blues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Jazz, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Campy / Cheesy 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gaming, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Movies, Photography, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home part-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Friendship 
Income:
Less than $24,999 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Student 
Occupation:
Education / Academic research