FreeSpirit

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
50
Location:
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
About Me:

Hello! Thanks for stopping by! Let's make this easy. First of all, if "all things will be restored to their natural state" in the Resurrection, why should weight matter as much as it apparently does? It's such a temporary thing to judge your future Eternal companion by. It's not as important as personality, because heaviness comes and goes in this life only, but compatible personalities are Eternal. (Yes, I weigh a lot, and I don't mind what you look like, as long as you like healthy living.) If you agree, keep going. If you don't, then thanks for getting this far! Do you like Firefly, Dr Who, Sherlock and/or Monty Python? If yes, then you'll get my sense of humor! So, I am optimistic and can honestly find the good in anything. (Challenge me, I dare ya!) I believe life is too short to be phony, so I am direct, honest, but kind of unsophisticated. I am strong-willed but flexible. I love trying new things, and laughing at myself and others. I don't like yelling, and I don't hold grudges. I have a little homestead in the southern Oregon country, and own many pets. I enjoy card & board games, nature, football, fishing, and movie nights. I believe you should compromise as much as you can, but never compromise your integrity. Stand up for your beliefs, your self, your family, your country. I love learning and trying to be self-reliant, exploring new foods, places and cultures. I help take care of my semi-disabled sister, so I am unable to relocate. When I love, it is with Everything in me, and I'm looking for the same emotional commitment in return. I enjoy most types of music, (so sorry, not Opera, unless Phantom of the Opera counts) most types of movies and books. I love Laurel & Hardy, original Looney Tunes cartoons and roller coasters, also dancing and singing when I'm happy. Sound ok? Then let's have a chat!

Who I'd Like to Meet:

My ideal man would be most or all of the following: someone kind, forgiving, patient, humorous, spontaneous and very affectionate. Someone with a playful side, or at least who will embrace my playful side. I want someone I can exchange back rubs with, spoil, love, and support in his calling, as he will support mine. Someone who is responsive to spontaneous bits of PDA and dancing, Someone who loves animals and kids, enjoys the feel of being out in nature, going to the ocean or the river for picnicking, frisbee, swimming; someone I have a lot in common with. I want someone who is deeply committed to first the Lord, second their spouse, third their family, who loves to honor their covenants! I want someone who wants to have daily cuddle-and-scripture-pondering time, and daily couple's prayer. I want to fall spiritually in love with someone, as well as mentally, emotionally and physically. I want someone who can love me as deeply and wholeheartedly back as I will be loving them. Someone who gets as excited as I do over Conference. Definitely someone who believes in preparing for the Second Coming, including food storage, gardening, hunting (awesome but not necessary) etc.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

It's my Everything. I love my Savior, without Him, and the Gospel, I am nothing. I take the Lord and His gospel very seriously, I belive in preparing for the 2nd Coming. I want someone as in love with the Savior and his Gospel as I am.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Large 
Height:
5' 7" 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Home body, Side kick, Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Movies, Reality show addict, Sitcoms, Sports nut 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Electronic / Tecno, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic, Campy / Cheesy, Goofy 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Other