Geekydad

Gender:
Man 
Age:
37
Location:
Laramie, Wyoming, United States
About Me:

Well, honestly, I am a single dad (divorced) that is geek of a many flavors and several interests that I don't really have the time to pursue. As one such example of said geekery, I run a monthly D&D game for my son and his friends.
I have custody of 3 of my kids, work full time, and unfortunately time to myself is a rarity. I am an introvert by nature. I don't mind social situations, just not overwhelming numbers of people. I need to be friends with someone before I really open up. I prefer a good book on the couch to watching sports. I love camping even if I haven't been able to go in far too long. Je parle français aussi.
To be honest, it was one of my girls that convinced me to give something like this a try.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I'm looking for a woman that is a friend first. A woman that will learn to love my kids as much as I do. An interest in various geeky things would be preferable, but not exactly necessary. Someone that is understanding and honest is also very important to me.
Ultimately a woman that will honor temple covenants, is dedicated to improving her talents, is willing to try new things, and give me push when I need it. (Let's face it, we all do from time to time.)
I'm looking for someone that I feel comfortable with by my side and who is comfortable with me next to them. Ultimately a true Eternal Companion.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

The Gospel and the Church have been what has seen me through some trying and extraordinarily difficult times in my life. I'm not perfect and I know that, but I do try to be better today than yesterday.
The promises that I made in the temple are sacred to me. I am doing my best to teach my children and help them grow their own testimonies as well.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Height:
5' 11" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
A little gray 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Home body, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Movies 
Sense of humor:
Campy / Cheesy, Goofy 
Interests:
Church activities, Cooking, Crafts, Family, Gaming, Gardening, Movies, Reading, Religion, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With kids 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Full-time