Handcartwoman - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
66
Location:
San Jose, California, United States
About Me:

I am a daughter of God, a mother, a grandmother, and a widow as of the late fall of 2017. I love life. I love people (especially children..I teach pre school in my home), music (I teach piano, and own a collection of instruments: drums, guitars, ukulele, violin, recorders), animals (I have two rescued dogs, one rescued cat, and one rescued rabbit), gardening (my front and back yard are mainly fruit trees, with some CA Native landscape, intermixed with vegetable, plus i am the assistant manager at the Laguna Seca Community Garden), swimming (I swim about a half a mile three days a week at my Home Owners' Association pool 3-4 months of the year, and the local YMCA the balance of the year), snorkeling (Thailand, Mexico, Hawaii, the Greek Isles in 2019, and hoping to try the Pacific Ocean around Monterey), kayaking (Santa Cruz, CA, Puget Sound, WA), hiking, biking (more flat lander, less elevation these days), walking, road trips, the ocean, the mountains, the desert, travel (Ukraine, London, Thailand, Vietnam, Mexico, Caribbean, Cech Republic, Bulgaria, and much of the US (2019, the Greek Isles and Italy), learning (I am working to complete my degree in marriage family studies through BYU Idaho as an online student), and currently learning Portuguese, by reading the Book of Mormon in both English and Portuguese (one or two verses a night). I would like to serve a mission somewhere, because I was inspired to begin learning Portuguese by reading the Book of Mormon in both English and Portuguese, and because I am Portuguese (half of my ancestry genetics emanates from the Aćores islands west of mainland Portugal), maybe I will serve in Portuguese speaking country??

Who I'd Like to Meet:

A man that loves the Lord first.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

my membership in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, says everything about who I am, a daughter of Heavenly parents, here on earth to learn. Seeking to bring heaven to earth as I learn about Jesus Christ, trying to become like Him; seeking to know and execute the will of my Heavenly Father as perfectly as I am able. For me mortality is about repenting and improving relationships.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Fit 
Height:
5' 0" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
A little gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
The life of the party 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies 
Music:
Blues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Electronic / Tecno, Hip Hop, Jazz, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Goofy 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing sports, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Yes 
Living situation:
Friends visit often 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Income:
$50,000 to $74,999 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Self-employed 
Occupation:
Education / Academic research