Hawkeye13 - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Man 
Age:
55
Location:
Spokane, Washington, United States
About Me:

To know me see all my photos!
I am creative, inquisitive, friendly, and very grateful for the blessings of the gospel. I really like to go for a walk in the woods and interesting sights like historical and artistic places. Since childhood in Germany I even like 'window shopping'. Photography is my favorite hobby. I am an artsy-crafty kind of person but not like the usual. I am working on my home which is an acre & half of virgin land, from scratch. It is interesting because I wanted to do so from childhood. I am an observer, hence "Hawkeye", but I will take the lead when needed. I am not egotistical, just gregarious. I have enough vanity to be well groomed but do not pursue fashions or society. I am a disabled veteran, but I still walk, talk and shoot straight. My age is a rough approximation. You tell me, based on my behavior, my abilities, and what you think. Because I am inquisitive I like to venture into a variety of things, places, & peoples. So, I am an Explorer. By nature I am a missionary as I am inclined to provide gospel solutions to all questions and problems if they are welcomed. I am very analytical so I look for Fathers mysteries and revelation, but, I do not overlook the basics or get bound up in intrigues. I seem to need people to give love to so I seem well suited to family of various sizes. Shouldn't our families be 'tighter' as in traditional close knit societies where multiple generations live, work, and adjust together? I wonder about that. I am uncomfortable to force myself, will, etc on others and don't put up with that kind of domination. I like to listen to what others think and feel but if they are perverse I don''t suffer fools well! Enough about me. Unless you ask for more. I am communicative unless I am fatigued. I am striving to become a writer and public speaker for the sake of motivation, inspiration, organization, etc.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

A good Latter-day Saint woman like the prophet said it is possible to find and get along with. I trust the Spirit will let me know whose right for me. I really want and need friends so let's write and fellowship even if it isn't for romance. I like to communicate a lot. I would like to state some specifics for the sake of dreaming and conversation, BUT, I am reluctant because it seems to create barriers and/or exclusions. However, if a particular woman is right to share life with me, won't she understand what I mean because the Spirit will enable our communications and understanding as well as bonding? Yes, I think so. You see, although I would like to make humourous and entertaining remarks like 'I want a woman trained in message therapy for daily care of my aches and pains', I can't. Even if it is true. I might be blessed to meet a lady who is so different from me as to make the rest of my life with her absolutely an adventure, educational, inspiring, intriguing, and so on. All that really matters is our attraction for each other and for us to follow God's laws and inspiration.
Finally, Sisters I can not see you thru eyes of the Spirit until I know you better. As I am not forward, aggressive, etc. you must, in almost all cases, communicate with me before I will return the compliment. Then I will likely be gregarious and hopefully as the Spirit indicates. so desu ka. See my Photos to understand!

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

It is 1st and foremost for me! I am the Ward Single Adult Rep., on the Just Serve Committee, a Minister to some of our Ward families and I now serve in the Temple Baptistry. I have devoted the rest of my life to following and serving the LORD. I will seek His lead from now on. That is the nature and depth of my conversion and I can no more deny it than I can stop breathing.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 11" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
A little gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
The life of the party, Somewhat shy, Home body 
TV watching:
Movies 
Music:
Blues, Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Mormon tabernacle choir, Sixties, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Movies, Photography, Reading, Travel 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With pets 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Income:
$35,000 to $49,999 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Retired 
Occupation:
Other