J56H78

Gender:
Man 
Age:
67
Location:
Hyrum, Utah, United States
About Me:

I retired in 2019. My work involved reviewing designs and making recommendations for improvement & compliance. I have learned to listen to others views & resolve differences in a positive manner. Life has taught me, sometimes the best thing I can do is just be quiet & listen.
I enjoy helping my neighbors. Being able to serve others is source of happiness.
I enjoy a good joke & believe that fun interaction adds flavor to ones life.
I enjoy caring for my yard. I plant a few flowers in containers. I have a small wild sunflower patch. In the fall gold finches harvest the seeds. Watching them hang upside down to get at the seeds is as amusing as it is amazing.
I enjoy walking in the forest or on the shore observing God’s creations. Take a camera along so I can share my observations. Waterfalls are a favorite subject. The serenity I feel when observing a waterfall draws me to them. I keep an aquarium for the beauty & calming effect it has when you sit & watch the fish swim around. Also do some woodworking & usually have something in work most of the time.
One of my goals is to be healthy & active for many more years. I try to live a healthy life style; eat the right foods, get needed rest & some exercise. In an effort to get that exercise I walk several miles, four or five times a week.
Enjoy easy-to-listen-to music (70's, 80's , soft rock), some country, new age & some instrumentals and on Sunday inspiring, reverent Sabbath music.
I’m active in my ward, attend regularly. I attend the temple once a month and find great peace and support there.
My two oldest sons live in the area and enjoy getting together with them for Thanksgiving, Christmas, birthdays, etc. I enjoy being part of their family’s lives and being with my 5 grandchildren.
I have been greatly blessed with skills & abilities which have allowed me to provide for my family and have gained an appreciation for the value of provident living and believe that money is a tool to be used wisely.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

A woman: who enjoys being a daughter of God and is confident in her own worth, is committed to our Savior as well as His Gospel and finds joy in serving others, who enjoys being an equal partner in this great adventure, whose daily actions and expressions show her love for me and our families.
A woman: who would add her strengths to where I am weak and allow me to do the same for her and enjoy working together to strengthen our eternal relationship as we build our life together, who will let me help with house stuff so we can have more time to do things we enjoy either together or apart, who finds adventure and wonder in the small things as well as the grander things.
A woman who wants to be loved with total commitment and fidelity through good times as well as the not so good times for no less than the rest of our days.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I see the gospel of Jesus Christ as a road map to guide us on our return to our Heavenly Father. He has restored scriptures which teach us who we are, why we are here and what we must do to return to Him. We have a prophet today who counsels us and leads us though the mists of darkness that are part of this latter-day. I know that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is true and have a growing testimony of the gospel. Testimony hasn’t come in a singular event, but is summation of many small realizations of the truthfulness of many different aspects of the Gospel. Many continuing events, feelings and realizations are growing my testimony into a deep conversion. I have felt great comfort in the most difficult of times and have observed the answers to prayers and great blessings flowing into my life as well as the lives of those around me. I thank my Heavenly Father for those answers and blessings. I do try to read Scriptures every day and succeed most days. Pray every day and give thanks for blessings received and enjoyed.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Fit 
Height:
5' 10" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
White / gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies 
Music:
Classic Rock, Country/Western, Pop / Top 40, Seventies, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Goofy 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Church / Community service, Family, Gardening, Listening to music, Photography, Religion, Travel 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With pets 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Retired 
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Engineering