JesseDean

Gender:
Man 
Age:
63
Location:
Lehi, Utah, United States
About Me:

I'm originally from San Jose, CA but have lived in MN, VT, NY and now in UT. I served a mission in Tokyo.

I am self-employed, I own a small company and provide families and businesses with financial services such as investment management, insurance, pension plans, etc.

On my exit interview with my mission president he told me to go home, find a woman who loved me and spend my life serving them and helping them to achieve their dreams. I’ve tried to live up to that. I believe in being truly open. I love deeply, thoroughly and with 110% commitment. The woman I fall in love with will need to feel comfortable being on a pedestal. As for me? I think like most men, I need to feel loved and respected.

In the Church I’ve had a wide variety of callings. Primary teacher, Sunday School Teacher, Executive Secretary, Stake Clerk, Librarian, but perhaps my favorite was serving with my sweet wife as our ward’s Young Single Adult Advisors. I love being around and nurturing young people, as part of that I’ve enjoyed hosting exchange students from Thailand, China and Moldova.

Recently my son posted on his Facebook page that he is grateful for me because I’m “patient, kind and have a great sense of humor.” I’ve never received a nicer compliment.

I don’t take myself too seriously, I love to laugh and tell silly jokes.

Q: Why don’t blind people go skydiving?
A: It scares the hell out of their dogs!

HA! That one cracks me up every time. :)

I absolutely love anything associated with being on the water. In particular I enjoy whitewater kayaking (no, I don't throw myself over 50' waterfalls!). I started kayaking 20+ years ago when my family lived in Upstate NY, since then I’ve taught dozens of people from 12-65. These days I enjoy paddling on the Weber and Provo Rivers each week during the summer as well as occasional trips up to the Snake River in WY and ID as well as the Payette River in ID.

This past year I've also become much more involved in photography. I enjoy the process of creating an image as opposed to just taking lots of photos. I enjoy doing portraits, night time photography and light painting.

In terms of athletics (outside of loving anything with water) I also enjoy competitive fencing (I specialize in the epee), tennis, racquetball and cycling.

I have two dogs, a Norwich Terrier and a Havanese as well as a Brown-necked Cape Parrot.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

The things I find attractive in a woman are honesty, kindness, loyalty and a love of laughter.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I was born into the Church, but gained a testimony as a teen while studying and praying about the Book of Mormon.

The Church is the keystone of my life. It is the source of my values and how I see the world around me.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
6' 0" 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
Red 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Dramas, News junkie 
Music:
Classic Rock, Eighties, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Family, Gaming, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing sports, Reading, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With pets 
Income:
$75,000 to $99,999 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Master's degree 
Employment status:
Work at home 
Occupation:
Banking / Financial services / Real estate