JoliePlume

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
47
Location:
Achicourt, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
About Me:

I have lived here and there, speak French, English and German, teach English in high school, have two teenagers living with me. In my spare time, I like to cook and bake, travel far and near, learn about the history of places and its inhabitants, their customs and foods. I love nature and walk in woods, in parks, on trails. I love the beach but am not a beach bum and I love the mountains though I don't ski. I also love to sing, craft, renovate, learn any new skill around the house. I am just out right curious about the world. I find the Gospel mind blowing and love to read and discuss scriptures. I have known Christ is our Savior long before I met the missionaries and realized I had felt the Holy Ghost all these years. People say I am kind, helpful, a great listener and a pretty good teacher.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I am looking for a traveling companion. Life is a journey right? I want to enjoy that ride with some compassionate, passionate, downright good and fun man! I want for us to have deep as well as light-hearted conversation, long walks, swims together and lots of projects: trips, reno, service! I want us to be there for eachother, for our respective children, and someday grandchildren. I want to cook and be cooked for, and cook together for family and friends. I want to enjoy it all come what may!

Church of Jesus Christ:

I was taught by the missionaries at age 18, was baptized short of my 19th birthday, have had a variety of callings in primary, young women, the library and relief society. I guess my favorite calling was teaching Primary Kids. I have a soft spot for little tikes. I hold a temple recommend even though visiting the temple right now is limited. There is no place like the temple really. My favorite is San Diego's where I used to live. I did not serve a mission but I am intent on serving one after I retire. If I am still single by then I plan on serving a genealogy mission as I am fascinated by family history. There you have it!