Kelli - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
55
Location:
Del Rio, Texas, United States
About Me:

This is me...My name is Kelli. I am 55 years old, so I’ve lived the first half of my adult life. I don’t really have many complaints. I have 4 grown children and 7 grand babies whom I adore completely. I also have plenty of room in my heart for more. I have lived in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Alaska, Nevada, and Texas. I have driven through many of the 50 states (I had to fly to Hawaii) and visited 5 other countries and Puerto Rico. I would like to see more of the world. I have made around 400 skydives (many with my husband and son), flown a glider once, and almost got my pilot’s license. I’ve been snorkeling, skiing (water and snow), white water rafting, backpacking on the Appalachian Trail, flying on a variety of aircraft including many military ones, repelling, and other activities that I don’t remember. I have a BS in math and a masters in BS. The masters is really in education, but I am quite adept at BS. There are still many adventures that I look forward to in the second half of my adult life. Do you want to take me out for my last first date?

I am a retired high school math teacher, and I wouldn’t mind going back to that. What I really would like to do is teach seminary full-time. In order to do that, I would have to live in Utah or Idaho or someplace in Nevada or Arizona where kids get release time at school to attend seminary. I wouldn’t mind being a full time wife and mother to kids that are still at home with their dad. I am pretty much open.

I was sealed in the Atlanta temple and married for 32 years. I never expected to be divorced, but here I am. I’m a Southern girl from Alabama. ROLL TIDE btw.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I’m interested in meeting a man who would like to become friends and see if it leads to eternity. I am currently living with my son’s family taking care of their little ones because my daughter-in-law has health problems. I will probably only be with them a few more months which would give me time to get to know someone from a distance. I am in a very remote area. My kids are scattered far and wide, so I am willing to relocate as long as I could travel to visit them.

The most important consideration is that you are a worthy priesthood holder who would be willing to take on a companion who has a lot of room to grow. It would be nice to have someone who would read scriptures with me, get on his knees with me, go on weekly dates with me, do temple work with me, do family history with me...

I prefer someone with whom I can laugh and play and make love.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I’m trying every day to be better. I have a long way to go, but every day I grow closer to the Spirit. I love the Lord, and I am trying to develop a closer relationship with Him.

I’m a convert of 35 years although I looked for the church long before that. I grew up attending a protestant church without my family. They went on Easter and Christmas. As a teen, I had too many questions that my minister could not answer to my satisfaction. I set out to find the right church and eventually gave up and quit going. When I met the missionaries, I was amazed that they knew all of the answers to those unanswered questions, mostly what I already believed. I KNOW the gospel is true.

Church
Mission:
No 
Temple Status:
Temple Worthy 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Voluptuous 
Height:
5' 3" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Social butterfly, Flirt, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Movies, Sitcoms 
Music:
Blues, Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Jazz, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Crafts, Dancing, Family, Listening to music, Playing sports, Reading, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
Post-graduate 
Employment status:
Retired 
Occupation:
Education / Academic research