KiwiKandy - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Man 
Age:
59
Location:
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
About Me:

I swore I’d never turn to the internet to find romance but I’ve finally thrown my arms up in the air, come to terms, and well here I am, along with the rest of you.
I am well read and educated, with 3 degrees (I love learning and Uni)I studied English Lit and business.
I have gained a lot of knowledge on various subjects....so some may call me smart, but I prefer well rounded.
I am not boring. I am quick witted, humorous in silly ways only my friends and a mate would truly appreciate. I stay active and am in pretty good shape due to a life of sports, hiking, the gym, surfing, skiing (both), biking. So I kinda walk down the path of life with one foot on the boring gaining knowledge side of the line and the other in outdoors fun stuff. I have to be busy constantly doing something/anything that creates some value to myself, my mate, friends and strangers alike.
I love to serve, build, create, nurture, and lose myself in improving my life, and others.
I can love freely and deeply and faithfully,
Hatred is not a part of my personality,
I can adapt to most situations and people, so some say I’m easy going.
I have traveled the 7 seas for over 35 years, so I’m the guy you want at your campfire. I can tell you some great stories all night long.
I’m 6 foot and athletic, I LOVE children, the Lord, this church. I’ve held about every calling you can have except a Bishop, so I say with emphatic experience that my favorite calling was a primary teacher.
I know the Bible and the BOM very well, so I’m the guy you want around when a Korihor is trying to shake your faith by twisting facts and scriptures.
If America implodes, I’m the guy you want to take you to the safest country on earth with my dual citizenship.
If your home needs updating and remodeling, and your gardens beautifully landscaped, and your veggie patch in need of care, I’m your guy.
I’m a creature of habit, reliable, affectionate to a fault, tv is not my thing, and love to work hard so I can play hard afterwards.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

This part is harder. Everybody is interesting and attractive in their own unique way, but I want a bestest friend ever. Then a lover, if that’s even possible. Equally yoked in mutual attraction would be best.
What is attractive to me?:
Honesty, jeans, lovely dresses, simple beauty, just a little bit of makeup, long hair, deep eyes, forgiving by nature, outdoorsy people, nice legs, long digits, uncomplicated, watching you do what you do well, kissing, swimming with you, boating, bass fishing, hiking and exploring new things and places with you. Energy but not overbearing. Sense of beautiful humor. Quick witted. Confident, yet humble. A student of life, ever learning, camp fires with you, someone who loves good healthy food, and works out in some sport you love.
I hope that’s not too tall a list. You don’t have to match up to all the above qualities, but some would be best for us.
And lastly, you must love the Lord and His church. You don’t need to be the perfect LDS woman, but you can’t have one foot in and the other out, you must be committed to attending church with me every Sunday, praying together, and studying the scriptures together, keep your Friday nights open for us, your Saturdays for fun, your Sundays for the Lord, your Mondays for family, and in between, keep your arms open for me.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

It is Everything to me, but very lonely being single in a families are forever themed church.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Athletic 
Height:
6' 0" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
White / gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Movies 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Mormon tabernacle choir, Reggae, Rock n Roll 
Sense of humor:
Clever / Quick witted 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing sports, Reading, Religion, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Post-graduate 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Hospitality / Travel