LDSUSASF-Chris

Gender:
Man 
Age:
59
Location:
Yelm, Washington, United States
About Me:

Can binge watch Frazier, the office or marvel movies. I can admit that, lol. Popcorn is a food group! Love getting to know people. Love to listen.

Like walks, spontaneous drives. 1 Son at home junior in HS, a couple of other children wash in and out occasionally from missions and college. Heavenly Father and Family 1st. Hard worker. Once committed I never quit. Old fashioned guy, opens and holds the door, gives you his seat,, still says "Ma'am ", still gathers the family to eat dinner at the table etc.

I believe in being absolutely transparent. I'm a covenant maker and keeper. 6 sons and 1 daughter (Rose among thorns hehehehe ). All covenant makers and keepers, crossing fingers! 1 son passed away shortly after birth. Wife passed on seperate from this, her row was called after 30 yrs of marriage.

I love to surf, hike, kayak, go to the gym, and serve. I LOVE to do anything w my children and be a Dad/Mom. Hope that makes sense.......

"Retired" US Army Special Forces (Green Beret) (22 yrs), accepted a 2nd career as a DoD instructor to Special Operations as a civilian. This part of my life I have to be very careful to talk about but if you ask a direct question and you'll get a direct answer. BTW I will relocate in 7 yrs after a second and final retirement. When my youngest Son goes and returns from his Mission. My mission is to have him "enter in by the gate", (make the same covenants) like his Sister and Brothers. Father has poured out so many blessings on me and my Family it's like standing in a warm and wonderful waterfall,.....happily soaked!

I will not compromise my allegiance to The Savior. I'm loyal, kind, compassioniate, empathetic and soft hearted. Reading over this I sound like a Labrador retriever.

I'm pretty laid back and not easily offended. I'm very reliable, if I give you my word, it happens. I'm used to kind and gentle treatment and love to give the same. Love to hold hands, not self conscious at all to show you I love you and that you're special to me. I Never raise my voice except when there is danger ie one of my children is getting ready to step in front of a car. Don't believe in keeping ledgers, lists, manipulation or not forgiving. Believe in being equally "yoked", value others opinions whether we agree or not. Believe in backing the other team members play even if I don't agree w the course of action they have chosen (but they'll hear my opinion as well). I especially love being merciful, my favorite.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

Keep it simple, a walk, where we can actually communicate. Maybe some ice cream. A Daughter of Father's who's got a sense of humor, can laugh at herself and at me. Silly. Autonomous thoughts and opinions. Not afraid to share. Honest and Transparent, I can handle the hardest truth.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I value most my relationship w My Master. I honor and love that My Master allows me to hold His Priesthood and have taught my Sons the same. I shake my Son's hands every time they exercise their priesthood. Old fashioned guy.

I have a testimony of My Master that has been forged into me thru fire and the Holy Ghost. I know that we have a living Prophet on the Earth today. I have always supported and will always support the plan of salvation. I run to the sound of My Master's call and want to serve him w you. One of the single most beautiful and powerful creations of Father is a wife and husband working together towards a righteous goal. Pure joy.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Athletic 
Height:
6' 0" 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
Light brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Social butterfly, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Movies, Sitcoms 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Mormon tabernacle choir 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Reading, Religion, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Income:
$100,000 to $149,999 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Other