Lauren42 - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
43
Location:
Tampa, Florida, United States
About Me:

I am a little bit of a tom boy, a little bit of a mommy, a little bit of a nerd and a whole lot of fun. I grew up with 4 brothers in NJ and spent most of my youth playing field hockey, basketball and running track. I was also a girl scout and an honors student. I grew up knowing I wanted to help others and so I became a nurse then a nurse practitioner. I feel my best when i am helping others take control of their diseases. I love to teach and also to learn. I still love sports, both playing and watching. I now do yoga and love to be on my bike or in the water. I cook, clean, bake, sew a little and am learning to be a handy woman. U-tube is quite helpful for home repair tutorials. I truly do have a heart of gold. I love to see those I care about succeed and improve. My children are my pride and joy. Watching them grow up and grow closer to the Lord is my favorite part of being a mom.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I would love to meet someoneone who is emmotionally and spiritually ready to settle down and make a committment. Someone who can work together to build a new life and leave the past behind. We all have a past but we dont need to let it define us. Life is an adventure and every day is a new beginning so let’s make it fun! Relationships are hard if you put yourself first, instead I am looking for a team approach. Give and receive. Love is a choice, so someone who is willing to give a little love every day.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I love the church, the Gospel and the Lord. I grew up in the church and then in my college years spent some time away, but have found my way back. Maybe I needed to see The World to know how rough it can be and how ugly it can make some people. I love the new Come Follow Me curriculum. I love my callings especailly my CTR 6-7 class. I love the temple. As I tell my kids it is my happy place. I go every month, twice a month as often as I am able. I pride myself on making fun and entertaining FHE lessons. A little but if corniness and adventure seem to make all the difference in the world at my home.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 6" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Light brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Home body, Social butterfly, Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Movies 
Music:
Pop / Top 40, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Goofy 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Crafts, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing sports, Reading, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Income:
$75,000 to $99,999 
Professional life
Education:
Post-graduate 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Medical / Health services