Likesoutdoors

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
61
Location:
Goshen, Utah, United States
About Me:

I love being a mother and grandmother. I like a tidy house and home making crafts, such as quilting and making soap, but would really rather be outside most of the time. I hike, ride horses, work in the yard and explore new places. I like animals though I am happy with less of them than I once was. I love music and like to attend musical events / productions when I can. I have a long list of places I would like to visit in this world. When I am able to travel, the hardest part is narrowing the possibilities. Normally when I do travel it is with family and that usually determines the destination so I get to avoid the hard decision. I have worked as a Veterinary Technician, an Office Manager for a construction company, a product manager in the Aerospace field as an Accountant in a water company and an ecommerce company.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

Family and the Gospel are first priorities in my life. Kindness and a willingness to serve are traits I continue to work on developing further and are important in relationships. A first date activity that allows for conversation and getting to know a person would be best. Hiking (not too difficult a trail), going for a walk, a meal or other simple activity would be fun.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I love the simplicity of the Gospel and how it is like an onion. As I learn and understand more, I find new depths in the same simple principles that I learned as a child. I think I have always known it was true, that Joseph Smith did have the vision he described and that the Book of Mormon is scripture. But even having known that, my testimony continues to deepen and grow as I live, experience and exercise faith through good times and bad. Moses 1:39 was the theme of the Mutual program the year I was 12 and was the first scripture I memorized after the Articles of Faith in primary. While that describes Heavenly Father's work, I also think it describes my purpose on a small scale as I try to help family, friends and any others I meet see the light of Jesus Christ and His love for them.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
No 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 5" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Blonde 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Master's degree