Marka

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
68
Location:
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
About Me:

I have loved being a mother to five and now a grandmother to 17. I was a stay at home mom, then worked in our local public schools, then retail. I am retired from work and live alone. I enjoy sewing, have tried my hand at watercolor and would like to do more.. enjoy my flower garden and the vegetable garden too, it is excellent therapy for the soul. I used to run but now I enjoy walking. It isn’t so hard on the joints! and I used to love camping.. but sleeping on an air mattress is not getting it any more! I enjoy movies, theater, and dining out. I have three years of college at BYU in clothing and textiles.. perhaps I’ll get a pathways degree one day. I stopped school to take care of my growing little family. I have traveled in Europe, visiting family and friends there, tho I do not speak another language! I love history, the history of the church and this country. I had taken some dance classes years ago, waltz, fox trot, and could be convinced to try it again. Since I have been single I have been a missionary at the Polynesian Cultural Center in Laie Hawaii, sharing the history of how Christianity came to the Hawaiian Islands.... and doing Hawaiian quilting. I loved everything about Hawaii, it was hot, but senior missionaries can swim! So we spent most mornings in the ocean! I want to serve more missions! I lost my husband to cancer, after a 10 year illness. And I am now ready for a new relationship.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I would like to meet a man who is faithful to his temple covenants and loves the Lord above all thingsI I am looking for companionship, someone to share my life with, serve in the church as missionaries together, or in a temple. A man who loves his family and could love mine too. Do you want to visit new places? Travel ?Church history sites? I think a fun date could include a picnic ! I make great pies!

Church of Jesus Christ:

I am a convert to the church at the age of 21. I have always been a faithful member, attending church and serving in in the ward and stake many capacities. I have served two missions, one a service mission from home, and the other at the Polynesian Cultural Center in Hawaii. I loved that. I am currently waiting on the Washington DC temple to open and serve there again as an ordinance worker. I was serving there when it closed for major remodeling three years ago. I am looking for to the rededication. I was able to go to the first one in 1974 as a new member. I gained
my testimony of the restoration, the plan of happiness by reading the Book of Mormon and praying about it. It is true!

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 1" 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Movies 
Music:
Classical, Mormon tabernacle choir, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Listening to music, Movies, Religion, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Homemaker 
Occupation:
Sales / Marketing