McAz - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Man 
Age:
58
Location:
Mesa, Arizona, United States
About Me:

I would much rather hear about you……but here it goes. I was born and raised in Arizona. I am one of ten children. I enjoyed growing up in a big family but had no idea that I would end up with 8 children myself. Our first child was a girl……and after our second child was a boy, we felt prompted by the spirit that we would have another girl…….it took us 6 boys in a row before we were blessed with that daughter. Never give up, right. I think the Lord knew that about my late wife and myself, so he blessed us with great children. I and my sons have all served a mission for the church. My last child (daughter) is also considering a mission. I currently have 8 grandchildren. I am the type of person that is wanting to learn and improve in every aspect of my life. Why do all the men on these sites say they love to run, hike, and enjoy the outdoors etc.……I do enjoy it, but I hate doing it alone….... just to be honest. I am open to almost anything and everything. Things that I have done and enjoyed….a marathon (I run daily), biking, scuba diving (I am a Master Diver), hiking, riding every ride at 6 Flags (nothing is too scary), fishing, rafting the Colorado, hunting, skydiving, travel, cruise ships, race car driving, sporting events (football, wrestling, basketball, baseball, hockey), concerts (I love all type of music, no really all types….just some I like more than others), theaters and plays, movies. I like TV, but just can’t stand commercials….so I don’t watch it…but will grab Netflix etc. I can enjoy anything, I just don’t like to do it alone and would love to create a memory.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I am really looking for a person that is slow to be offended and quick to forgive and forget. I am looking for a person that can love my children as their own…. unconditionally. As I would do theirs. I am looking for a person that can say they are sorry without saying “I am sorry but if you had only….”. I am looking for a person that can put down their smart device and not look at it while having a conversation with others. I believe the real relationship is right in front of you, not online. I am looking for a person that wants to grow and serve in the church and loves to help others.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I ponder Mosiah 3:19 daily and how I personally stand with the Lord on this scripture. I love to read and study the Book of Mormon. I have been an active member of the church my whole life. Partaking of the sacrament is very important to me, even when I travel. I have never been without a Temple recommend. And have always been worthy to serve my ancestors in the Temple. I served my mission in England. I look forward to serving a mission with a spouse. I have served in many ward and stake callings. I think my most rewarding calling has been Gospel Doctrine Teacher.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Fit 
Height:
5' 11" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Social butterfly, Better in small groups 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Eighties, Jazz, Mormon tabernacle choir, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Goofy, Slapstick 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Movies, Reading, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Self-employed 
Occupation:
Banking / Financial services / Real estate