Mrt - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Man 
Age:
41
Location:
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
About Me:

i live by the commandments, i long for a wife who will love me and treat me with kindness alough me to be her strength, Love me to treat her with respect and kindness in return. i love my Heavenly father, jesus and feeling the holy ghost, and i have had an even greater respect for the teachings of the gospel, as i strayed from it for a long time, i found myself booted out of an 18 year messy and problematic and abusive relationship. i have 4 children who at the moment don't live with me.
i love my kids and it hurts me to be away from them but its time to move on and open a new chapter, and hopefully find the right woman. i.e. one who has the same belief in god and the hereafter as my self.
on a lighter note i love fitness, walks, picnics, the beach, hiking in the mountains.
reading, and learning new things at church.
im not superficial, i do think looks are somewhat important but not the be all to life, the most important is kindness of heart, love in god, willingness to communicate in good and bad, and a spark of passion in the person you are with while working hard to maintain a healthy balance of common interests and sharing. if your interested contact me.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I've been away from the church for a long time and have gotten back on track again, I'm working on my temple recommend and would love, with all my being to find a kindred spirit who would love me as much as i would love them.
i like nature, walks, sight seeing, keeping tidy and organised, although I'm looking for someone to share my life with and i understand that not everyone likes to do the somethings.
i go to the gym to maintain my health, i would love to meet someone who would be interested in that part of my life as it would be a great common interest to share if you think that you would fit in contact me.
Ultimately I'm looking for a Wife, but we need to get to know each other first so, video chats, go out for a hot chocolate or cold drink,
walk on the beach and chat.
im a regular church member, i try to avoid work on the sabbath day were i can.
I would love to find a woman who would treat me with as much love and respect as i would do for her, both here on earth and in eternity.
i think being honest and kind, gentle and having humour is important but communication is key in a relationship, i don't believe in being upset and carrying it on to the next day, i really dislike drama, I'm an affectionate person by nature i like holding hands, kisses and cuddles and trying to make my partner smile, laugh and be happy.
its really hard to sum up everything that i am looking for In a partner so ill leave it up to the face to face meeting or video chat to talk about those things. my ideas for a first date would be a picnic lunch and a nice walk, along the beach front is nice although we have some nice gardens in the city here.
never mind if your from over the water and would like to get to know me and find out if we have a spark,
and starting a new chapter in my life.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

i love the teachings of the church, i was born into the church but was inactive for a long time.
i do my utmost best to avoid work on the sabbath day so that i can regularly attend on Sunday.
i enjoy elders corium, and the rescues, the activities are also fun but i feel a bit out of place when we have activities that involve wives as I'm single. but all in all the church and the holy ghost make my soul sing and my burdens lighter.

Church
Mission:
No 
Temple Status:
Prefer not to say 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 11" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Other 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Better in small groups 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Crafts, Dining, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Movies, Reading, Religion, Television, Travel 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Yes 
Living situation:
With roommate(s) 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Income:
$50,000 to $74,999 
Professional life
Education:
High school grad 
Employment status:
Part-time 
Occupation:
Food Service