Meet NCdee , 67, Woman from North Carolina, United States and other LDS singles.

NCdee

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
67
Location:
Weaverville, North Carolina, United States
About Me:

Mother to 3, grandmother to 5. Live in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of Western NC, near the Blue Ridge Parkway. I love visiting my family who are spread out across the country. I like to be active: walking, hiking, camping, working out at the YMCA. Take road trips to see different parts of the country, especially national parks and historic sites. Have a boxer/bulldog, and like cats. In politics I lean Libertarian. I am an Air Force “brat”; my father served for 20 years. Am an introvert. Enjoy small groups. Slow to let people in. I tend to keep to myself, with a group of very close friends. The church is very important in my life. My grandchildren used to call me “Silly” Mom-mom, and I still have a silly streak. Am curious and open to new adventures. Positive, yet realistic outlook. A piece of joy resides in my heart. Friendly, converse with strangers in public. Corny humor. Look for opportunities to be helpful. I like to read, crochet, sew, and quilt. Play family table games. Appreciate art, music, nature. Read Smithsonian magazine. Enjoy attending local minor league baseball games. My youngest child lives at home, but she wants to get her own place, ideally we would move to a new home with a separate living quarters for her. At retirement, I was working for the Department of Veteran Affairs. I lost my husband to cancer and my first preference would be to find someone who had a loving marriage and lost their spouse to cancer. I am sealed to my spouse, so am looking for a partner to spend the rest of my days with. But am cautious.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

Faithful, kind, honest, intelligent, funny, active, and caring man for friendship as well as a meaningful relationship. Someone who shares some of the same interests: being outdoors and camping, reading the scriptures, attending church and the temple. I have become very independent since my husband’s death and would like to continue to be so to some degree, while doing most things together. It would be a bonus if he were a good handyman, and computer savvy. Is there anyone out there from the Eastern United States?

Church of Jesus Christ:

I am a convert to the church. I was found by missionaries who were tracting in my apartment complex and knocked on my door. I was baptized at 18, the first in my family to join the church. I love the Savior and am committed to living the gospel in all areas of my life. I am very active in church, attending weekly, and prior to COVID, went to the temple once a month. I would like to serve a couple’s mission. Serve, never turn down a calling, then give it my all. Do genealogy work. Look forward to General Conference every six months.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 5" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Red 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Movies 
Music:
Classic Rock, Country/Western, Eighties, Seventies, Sixties 
Sense of humor:
Campy / Cheesy, Goofy 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Crafts, Family, Health / Fitness, Movies, Reading, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Retired 
Occupation:
Clerical / Administrative