Rick_Slider - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Lutz, Florida, United States
About Me:

I am a natural 4th generation born Floridian. I grew up in a family of 3 children. Two sisters. I am the middle child. I was lucky to have been brought up in a loving family centered around the Gospel. My parents are still married to this day since 1966. My 2 sisters have always been there for me and I am thankful for that. I currently work as a Department of Defense contractor for a company called Jacobs. I have been with them since 2012. I attended school mainly in Tampa, Florida. Graduated High School June 1991. For my career I have obtained the certifications needed to do my job. I love where I work because I get to be around our military 4 days a week. Such wonderful people too.

I like to read books. Mainly science-fiction and fantasy. I have my favorite TV shows I watch and can be found watching netflix or my collection of movies or listening to music. I love to sing and play piano too. I always said if a girl gets involved with me, expect to hear music in our home. I enjoy musicals and going to a good concert. My range of music I like ranges from Classical - Big Band - Oldies Rock n' Roll - Classic Rock and basically whatever sounds good to me; especially if I can sing to it. Well that is all I am going to write for now. There is more about me, but let's leave that a mystery.

Besides all the nerdy stuff. My favorite thing to do is singing and playing the piano. I have a few videos I'd like to share. Singing for me brings such joy. I enjoy creating music and am thankful to God for giving me such a wonderful talent. Here is a few videos from my YouTube channel. I am no David Archuletta, so I am glad I have my day job. :)


Who I'd Like to Meet:

I prefer a honest trustworthy woman who wants to talk on the phone instead of texting all the time. I want a woman who loves me for who I am. I want a woman who has a firm testimony of the Gospele of Jesus Christ and knows to put the her spouse first with the Gospel as our center so our kids can have a strong foundation to grow upon.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

The Church is 100% true. I am proud of my personal testimony.

Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Body type:
6' 3" 
Dark brown 
Caucasian (white) 
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Home body, Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Movies, Sitcoms 
Classical, Classic Rock, Eighties, Heavy Metal, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Campy / Cheesy, Goofy 
Political Views:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Family, Gaming, Gardening, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing sports, Playing music, Reading, Theater, Television, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Living situation:
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
$50,000 to $74,999 
Professional life
College grad 
Employment status:
Computer related / Hardware