ShanShan - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
50
Location:
Saltillo, Mississippi, United States
About Me:

What could be more fun than filling out an "About Me" section on a singles site? This is where I'm supposed to dazzle you with my charm and wit so that you're chomping at the bit to get in touch with me. Right?

Well...I write for a living and I'm fresh out of creativity at the end of the day. So I'll just give you the basics. Okay?

I was a special education teacher for 15 years. Loved the kids. Didn't like the paperwork. Now I work from home as an independent contractor for digital marketing agencies as a direct response copywriter.

I've been divorced for almost 7 years. I have dated since then, but I haven't found what I'm looking for. Bonus points to you if a certain song is going through your head right about now. ;)

I have one daughter. She's 20 and lives in Texas with her husband.

I enjoy the simple things in life like fresh linens or the smell of my favorite candle wafting through the house. (Wanna guess what scent it is?!)

I also love animals and nature. I’m never in so big of a hurry that I can’t take a moment to appreciate the beauty of this world.

I don't like contention in the home. I prefer it to be a safe place where we escape from the world.

I appreciate a good vocabulary. Big words are hot. Being crude or crass is not. :)

I cringe at violence...yet I still get sucked in by a good action movie now and then. No horror flicks, though. Nope. No way.

I bought my home two years ago, and I adore living here. I said I would never move again. Then my daughter moved to Texas. Nine months later, my sister and her family moved to Missouri. In other words, there's nothing holding me here now. So I'll go wherever you are...if you're Mr. Right...and if that's what's best for everyone involved. I guess Mom was right when she said, "Never say never." LOL

Any other questions, just ask. :)

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I'd like to meet someone I can be equally yoked with...a teammate...a partner in every sense of the word. We don't have to be twinsies, but pulling in the same direction would be wonderful.

I want someone I love so much that even eternity doesn't seem long enough.

I feel that when it's right, you just know. Sometimes what looks like a perfect match on paper ends up with no vibe, connection or chemistry. Keep that in mind as you read my preferences. ;)

Preferences: a Southern gentleman, well-read, intelligent, a sports fan that also has other hobbies

Requirements: humility, a best friend where there's mutual attraction, self-sufficient, honest, honors the Sabbath, respects himself and others.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

My parents joined the church when I was five. We were sealed in the Washington D.C. temple the next year. It was a very special event that I would love to tell you about. I grew up going to church every Sunday. I served a mission as a young adult, and it was transformative. I wouldn't trade it for anything! I am strong in my testimony but self-aware enough to know what I need to shore up. I know this is the restored church with all the keys and ordinances that Jesus Christ originally established on the earth. I know that we have a Heavenly Father who knows and loves each one of us. His hand is evident in my life daily as I'm sure it is in yours. I know Joseph Smith was the prophet of the restoration, and I love him dearly. His willingness to obey against all odds inspires me during my own times of trial. I know that The Book of Mormon is the word of God along with The Bible and the other standard works. I know President Nelson is called of God to lead his church in these latter days, and I am SO grateful for his guidance. Above all, I know my Savior lives. I know he loves us. I know he gave his life for us in an infinite atoning sacrifice that I neither deserve nor understand. I love my life, and I know that none of it would be possible without the church and the fullness of the gospel.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Worthy 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Voluptuous 
Height:
5' 2" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
A little gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Home body 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, Sitcoms 
Music:
Classical, Eighties, Mormon tabernacle choir, Seventies, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Cooking, Dancing, Dining, Family, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Reading, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
College grad 
Employment status:
Self-employed 
Occupation:
Sales / Marketing