Special-K

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
47
Location:
St Albert, Alberta, Canada
About Me:

I am a quiet deep thinker who loves to laugh and works hard at whatever I put my mind to. I enjoy the simple pleasures of life. Not high maintenance nor particularly adventurous. For example, sitting on the beach in the evening with a bowl of fresh cherries and a good book is my idea of a good time. I don't travel much but would love to go to New York some day to see all the tourist spots and watch a Broadway musical, or travel around the U.S. and Canada going to as many temples as I can. I grew up on a hobby farm and enjoy beautiful nature and scenery. I am divorced almost 3 years after 19 years of marriage. Have 5 children (21,18,15,12,9). Worked as an Administrative Assistant for 5 years. Served in the Canada Montreal Mission from 1996-1997. Went back to school and completed Medical Office Assistant and Accounting Technician certificates but am now happily employed part-time in our municipal Library.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I like simple dates. Nothing high or fast or too strenuous! For a first date, going for a walk, on a picnic, to a museum, out for dinner - somewhere we can talk and get to know each other. I'd like to meet someone who loves the Lord and puts Him first in his life. Someone who loves serving others, is involved in temple and missionary work, and magnifies his callings. I want someone who quietly goes about doing good, caring for his family, helping around the house and yard as needed. I want someone who is kind and cherishes his relationship with me and my children. Someone who is happy in his career and can provide for himself and his family. I don't like more than a few days of facial hair growth or big bellies, and being taller than me would be a plus. (Sorry, I know that sounds superficial but just want to be honest.)

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I love knowing that I can follow the Brethren and not fear. I love being able to find comfort and answers to life's problems in the scriptures. I love knowing what to teach my children and what are appropriate standards. I gained my testimony slowly, throughout my teenage and young adult years. My favourite scripture is Doctrine and Covenants 123:17 "...let us cheerfully do all things that lie in our power; and then may we stand still, with the utmost assurance, to see the salvation of God, and for his arm to be revealed."

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 8" 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Home body, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, Sitcoms 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Eighties, Pop / Top 40, Sixties, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Reading, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
College grad 
Employment status:
Part-time 
Occupation:
Clerical / Administrative