Trey

Gender:
Man 
Age:
44
Location:
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
About Me:

Life is too short to be worrying about the little things that really don't matter. For me, it's all about the relationships you build, the lessons you learn, and finding joy in the journey. And if you're blessed to have all three and find a best friend who you can share it with, then what else is there?

I have two amazing boys, 17 and 11, who challenge me to be a better man, father, and Priesthood holder. My faith in the Lord is what keeps me going and is strengthened through trials and experiences. And with Christ, "all things are possible."

I am a positive, outgoing, adventurous, honest, humourous, kind, confident and trustworthy man. I love being outdoors, whether that be hiking, fishing, camping, swimming, golf, cruising on the motorbike, or playing hockey, it doesn't matter. Just being active and out in nature is where it's at for me. But I also enjoy the introspective moments where I can meditate, reflect, read, and write ideas and thoughts in my journal and other books.

I would love to find an amazing woman of God who knows her worth and value. Someone who puts God first in her life and is not distracted or caught up of the things of this world. Someone who is faithful, loyal, kind, caring, compassionate and authentic. Someone who loves to laugh, has a zest for life, is not afraid to take chances and doesn't mind what others think or say.

I'm not looking for a mother for my boys, they already have a wonderful mother. I'm looking for my partner-in-crime, best friend, and eternal companion. For the right woman, I would sacrifice and be willing to relocate or go to the ends of the earth to be with her. Myself, I am not materialistic at all yet I have been blessed with abundance, more than I deserve. I want to share my heart, home, and life with someone who shares the same values and goals as me and together live our lives in peace and happiness.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I would love to meet an amazing LDS woman with high values and standards. Someone who always puts God first in her life and strives to be a better person each day. A woman with a strong testimony of the Savior and his gospel and is committed to walking the covenant path.

It would be great if we shared similar interests and pleasures such as the gospel, mountains, beach, cooking, reading, sports, music, and a good movie.

I am open to learning new things, opportunities and adventures so that I can grow as an individual and deepen my relationship with my partner.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I love and value the gospel and a have a strong testimony of the Savoir and his church. I served a mission years ago and absolutely loved it and want to serve another mission with my future companion.

With the way the world is today, the only way anyone or family will survive is having a Christ-centered life. I'm not perfect but I try to put Christ first in all things that I do. I often fall short in my efforts but I know that each new day is an opportunity to learn and grow and walk by faith. I am renewed and invigorated by daily prayer and scripture study that fortifies me against the challenges of today.

I know that God lives as does His only begotten son, Jesus Christ. Recently, I have come to truly know the power of the Savior's atonement and the gift of hope and life after death. I have witnessed many of God's tender mercies and I am so grateful for His love and presence in my life.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Worthy 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Athletic 
Height:
6' 0" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Home body, Social butterfly, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Movies, Sports nut 
Music:
Classic Rock, Country/Western, Eighties, Electronic / Tecno, Jazz, Pop / Top 40, Rock n Roll, Sixties 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Campy / Cheesy, Goofy 
Political Views:
Not political 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Dancing, Family, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing sports, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home part-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
Alone 
Income:
$50,000 to $74,999 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Transportation