TroyC

Gender:
Man 
Age:
51
Location:
Severn, Maryland, United States
About Me:

What you need to know about me is I love to laugh and have fun! I'm an honest person looking for the same. I love genuine people who are down to earth and know how to enjoy life. Moderately adventurous (that means I like to get out and enjoy doing things but don't expect me to train to climb Mt. Everest with you). I'm very creative.

I have fun wherever I go. Something you might find interesting about me: I'm a photographer (not my occupation). Frequent events I photograph include Jedi Saber Combat ( a nonprofit group that performs STARWARS light saber battles at baseball games, including the major and minor leagues), photos for the First Virginia Regiment (Revolutionary War re-enactors) and the domino drop at the Maryland Science Center. I love to get out and see/do things and I'm really looking for someone to go on adventures with.

I LOVE going camping. Waking up to the sun and fresh air. Ahhhhhh.

I cycle now for exercise. I often do the BWI loop around the airport (12.5 miles, good ride). In case you're stalking me I'm the one in the cookie monster cycling jersey.

I'm also moderately adventurous when it comes to food. I'll try anything once and love kabob joints, great Mexican, Peruvian chicken (Pollo al a brasa!) and Indian food. A great arriabiata sauce makes my heart sing. I'm also right at home with a great burger and fries or some good BBQ.
You're probably hungry by now so this might be a good time to say message me if all this sounds like something you would like to experience in your life.

I'm kind, compassionate, and love the Gospel of Jesus Christ. It is a large part of my life and I am committed to it 100%.

I have three boys (27, 21 and 14) that are all great kids and moving forward in life. I am a widower (such an awkward sounding word).

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I would love to meet someone who will laugh with me and really just enjoys life's little joys. I need someone to join me in my adventures (see moderately adventurous comment in "About Me"). You might need to be able to endure some gentle teasing. But I only tease the people I love.

Witty conversation and yummy food. A great first date is just walking and talking, almost anywhere. Bonus if it's somewhere we both would appreciate (art museum? concert?, hike?)

I admire women who are happy people despite life's challenges, have a firm testimony of the gospel and know how to have fun and enjoy life.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

The gospel of Jesus Christ is very important to me. I have a strong testimony of my Savior and I am so grateful for the Gospel in my life. A few hymns that describe my personality are "Scatter Sunshine", "Have I Done Any Good (in the world today)" and "More Holiness Give Me". If I ever get the chance again, one of my favorite callings has been as a Primary teacher. Favorite Primary songs include "Jesus Wants Me for a Sunbeam" (duh!), "Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes" and "I Wonder When He Comes Again" (tear jerker, don't ask me to sing unless you're prepared to see a grown man cry). I love my Savior and He loves me.

My current favorite scripture is 1 Nephi 5:5 "But behold, I have obtained a land of promise, in the which things I do rejoice; ...." It's not your normal favorite scripture but it has a deeper meaning to me.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 7" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Bald 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Flirt, Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Movies 
Music:
Blues, Classical, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Hip Hop, Jazz, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing music, Religion, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Master's degree 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Politics / Government / Military