WhitewaterLeslie

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
47
Location:
Springfield, Ohio, United States
About Me:

Well hello! Let me introduce myself, I am very active in life and enjoy a wide degree of activities, especially things that take me outside. Whitewater kayaking, camping, hiking, working in the yard or garden, odd jobs around the house, getting dirty, whatever, I just really like doing things and working with my hands. I guess people consider me to be pretty sweet and very kind, patient and endearing. I work in healthcare and love taking care of others. I am faithful and honest, but can have layers only to ensure I have the ability to stay true to myself as well. But those that get to the innermost layers know they can always count on me. I have been on my own for 8 years and really have mostly just dated casually, which has often turned into just some really good friends. I am interested in something more eternal at this point, as my children are growing and leaving the house. I have five kiddos, three are grown, one in the military and two are in Utah at school. Two of them have served missions and I am hoping my daughter may decide to as well. I have two children still at home, ages 12 & 16, and have full custody of them. Had it not been for the pandemic, I would likely be living out west somewhere right now, job dependent on where. I honestly don't know what the Lord has in store for me for my next stage in life, but trying to be open-minded for whatever He might be thinking for me.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

Boy, this is a tough one. I think the biggest thing I would find attractive in someone else is a testimony of, or a desire to gain a testimony of the temple and the amazing blessings and insight regular attendance provides. I don't need someone to take care of me, I'm pretty independent. I would like to complete someone else, not just find someone to spend time with. Long conversations, hopefully some of them about the gospel, because really that is probably my favorite topic. Also someone that is active and would like to do some of the things that I do would be great. But if he isn't in to all of that, that's ok, as long as he's supportive and doesn't try to hold back my adventurous side. If my memory serves me correctly, I also love just cuddling on the couch and watching a movie. I am very affectionate and would like to have that in common with my eternal best friend.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I converted to the gospel of Jesus Christ as an adult. I have always loved my relationship with the Lord, finding His church has been such a blessing to me and my family for the past 25 years and counting. I am very active, attend the temple regularly, teach Sunday School, and love hearing from our prophet and other church leaders!

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 7" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Light brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Movies, Sports nut 
Music:
Blues, Classic Rock, Eighties, Hip Hop, Jazz, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Goofy 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Dancing, Family, Movies, Playing sports, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Medical / Health services