aldridgedavid - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Man 
Age:
74
Location:
Portland, Oregon, United States
About Me:

I love going on long cruises and visiting all sorts of places. Some of my favorite trips have been: Israel, Egypt, Petra, Australia, Panama Canal, New Zealand, and of course the Carribean. I’m still working full-time (around my other activities) but could easily be convinced to drop that in favor of spending time with a charming companion and more traveling! My favorite church service has always been Missionary work, and I’m doing that now at the Women’s Prison - teaching Sunday School and leading 2 Addiction Recovery Program meetings each week with 8 to 20 non-members each. I also love to serve as Temple Ordinance worker 1 regular shift per week and usually substituting 1 or 2 additional shifts per week. I’ve been volunteering at a family homeless shelter as overnight host each week for 20 years and on the Board of Directors for the last 5 years as well. I also serve at a Catholic homeless shelter regularly as an overnight host. Now I need something to do with my spare time! I'm also usually deeply involved with several political causes. I work out at the gym each week and help more people move than anyone else in the stake, just to stay in shape in a useful way. My philosophy is: “you've gotta be somewhere - you may as well be somewhere doing good”! I'm a very positive and loving (and Romantic) person. A loving wife would never be able to outlove me, because I'll always return it doubled and in advance! Heavenly Father and my Savior Jesus Christ are at the center of all that I do. A loving wife would hold a close 2nd place in my heart! You will not likely meet a Happier, more upbeat or positive person than myself. Every day needs to hold an adventure, and a positive, loving wife to share it with would be such a blessing. I would want to make her the Happiest person on the planet! (Did I mention I'm a Certified Cuddling and massage instructor?) Our life will be filled with surprises! We could bless and change the world together!

Who I'd Like to Meet:

My ideal girl would have a desire to be a missionary companion for life, pioneer on a Cruise mission, cruise all over the world, be adventuresome, energetic, and LOVE to SERVE others. She would above all have a rock-solid testimony of the Savior, be sweet and kind, and be willing to accept all the love that I could give, which is a lot! I am a very playful and romantic guy and would love to be married to someone who would accept and appreciate that (and hopefully return it). The first trip I would love to take her on would be Israel, as that would strengthen her testimony and our bond.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I was converted at age 22, and have never had time to consider being inactive. What a great blessing the Gospel is in my life. It gives me so many opportunities to learn, grow and to serve. Keep focused on the Savior - it's all about Him!

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Fit 
Height:
5' 10" 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
A little gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Movies 
Music:
Classical, Country/Western, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Goofy, Slapstick 
Political Views:
Very conservative 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Dancing, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Photography, Religion, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Income:
$100,000 to $149,999 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Self-employed 
Occupation:
Banking / Financial services / Real estate