amonk7

Gender:
Man 
Age:
30
Location:
Orem, Utah, United States
About Me:

My testimony of the gospel has grown SO MUCH these past few years. Life has been crazy and often very hard for me, but my faith in God and my reliance on the Savior has helped me to grow as a person.

I have a love of the outdoors, and I honestly wish I could spend every day in the mountains and forests. I am always up for an adventure in hiking and camping, exploring ghost towns, caves, and other remote places.

On the flip side, I also love relaxing on the couch and watching a tv show or movie. I have a personal collection of over 300 movies and it's growing all the time (it's a problem, I know). I love the film-making process and I have worked for the LDS Motion Picture Studio and loved my experience there.

I also have a special love for animals and all of God's amazing creations. A few years ago I got into the hobby of raising rabbits, and I currently have two very sweet bunnies that I take care of. So if you want to snuggle a bunny, that is a perk of getting to know me haha.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I want to find someone who has a strong testimony of the Gospel and a close relationship with their Savior. In the past few years I've seen far too many of my friends leave the Church. It really is the last days, and I recognize the importance of finding someone who will stay true to their covenants no matter how hard things get (and we know they will get hard).

Beyond that I think it's important to have some shared interests. Obviously nobody will ever share all the same interests as me and honestly it would be a bit boring if they did. But a love of the outdoors and being healthy and active are a big plus. I have had a long history of health issues in my life, and being physically active is one of the only ways I've managed to beat some of those issues. So it's important to me to find someone who wants to be as active and healthy as I strive to be every day.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I love the Gospel of Jesus Christ so much. I don't pretend to understand every stance or policy the Church makes, but I trust that Christ is leading His Church and that He knows what is best for all of us. I have seen the fruits of the Gospel in my life time and time again, and I know without a doubt that it is true.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 8" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, News junkie, Sitcoms 
Music:
Eighties, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Sixties 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Dry / Sarcastic 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Computers / Internet, Cooking, Movies, Photography, Reading, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Single / never married 
Have kids:
No 
Want (more) kids:
Yes 
Living situation:
With pets 
Income:
$50,000 to $74,999 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Other