be-more-chill

Gender:
Man 
Age:
53
Location:
Draper, Utah, United States
About Me:

I work in IT as a data engineer for a well known finance company. I am quick to make friends with nearly anyone and I believe that friendships can be cultivated quickly.

I always strive to be up front, honest and sincere.

I'm funny, intelligent, sweet...and a HOPEFUL romantic! I strive to be courteous to everyone and try to make sure I say "please" and "thank you" as often as I can.

Music is very important to me as it is a big part of my life. My favorite primary song is “A Child’s Prayer” and I love to hear the primary children sing it. I love movies, musical theater, board/card games, deep conversations and I love to get outside of the city lights and stare up into the vastness of the universe. I love all that nature has to offer and I love to enjoy the silence of a quiet lake, a babbling brook and a the wind gently rustling through the trees. The mountains are a great place to be, especially during the fall months. Aside from the temple, I find it to be close to heaven on earth. A long walk through nature is a good way to get to know someone...or if you are alone, you get to know yourself better. (I think I already know a lot about myself, so I'd really like to get to know others better!)

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I am comfortable around most personality types, but tends to be drawn to someone who is a little more reserved and shy. Brainy is always a plus! A casual "t-shirt and jeans" type of person. A lover of music is also another plus!

Someone who can communicate and share their own opinions. Meaningful conversation is a lost art and I think face to face is still the best way to communicate with someone. Online can be a great way to start the process, but not in creating a deep connection.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I know first hand that life can be unfair, but I also know that mercy and justice are brought together to completion through the gospel of Jesus Christ. I love the Lord! I have a strong testimony of my Savior. I am an active priesthood holder and lifelong member.
I would love to eventually find someone to share the next leg of this earthly existence and into the next.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
6' 3" 
Hair:
A little gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Home body, Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Movies, Sitcoms, Sports nut 
Music:
Blues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Electronic / Tecno, Jazz, Heavy Metal, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Punk, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy 
Political Views:
Very conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gaming, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing sports, Playing music, Religion, Theater, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
Friends visit often 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
College grad 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Computer related / Hardware