becky_rose99

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
38
Location:
Stockton, Missouri, United States
About Me:

I think I'm fairly laid back most of the time. I work a lot helping run several family businesses and live in a small town so I don't meet any other LDS Singles. I would like to make some friends who I can have good gospel conversations with and who I can find some things in common with. About me, I have a kiddo who is almost 15 and who just decided to go try living with her dad to get out of this small town so I am kind of at a loss as to what to do with my life. Lol. My focus for 15 years has been on raising her as a single mom and I don't have anything to focus on anymore so shes informed me I need to focus on myself for once. I think getting out and meeting people would be a start to doing that so here I am. I like reading though I never have time to so I listen to audio books a lot. I enjoy gardening but don't necessarily have a green thumb. Lol. I like to laugh and joke and just relax and hang out. I'm not really a country girl (I don't fish or hunt) but I'm not a city girl either. I'm tired of the city chaos and I'm enjoying life in the country for now. I am not a great cook but I try and have a few things that I do well. I'm trying new things lately and have had a few successes. I have my own home now that I'm in the process of fixing up and that's a lot of work so it's slow-going. I have dogs and cats and they're my four-legged kids. I have been divorced for 15 years and have not had any long-term relationships since. I've focused mainly on raising my daughter instead of on dating. I'm not really a fan of dating. Lol. I'm nearing 40 and it's just awkward now to me.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I would like to meet and get to know people that I have things in common with and make some friends. Ultimately, I'd like to meet someone to be a companion in life but that's a slow process to me and friendships come first. I'm not a fan of being fake to impress people so it takes a little time to know if someone is being genuine or not. I would like to find someone who is honest with who they are and what they want in life.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

The church is of utmost importance in my life. I was born and raised in the church, though I've had my ups and downs with my strength in the gospel in past years. But no matter my struggles at times, I am always striving to improve and be a better person. I'm currently a leader in Young Women's and I love my calling. I am by no means perfect and would never expect anyone else to be. I just strive to grow more each day and be always heading down the path back to our Heavenly Father.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 0" 
Eyes:
Hazel 
Hair:
Dark brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Home body, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Movies, Reality show addict, Sitcoms 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Eighties, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Dry / Sarcastic 
Political Views:
Not political 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Crafts, Family, Gardening, Listening to music, Reading, Religion, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home part-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Income:
Less than $24,999 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Self-employed 
Occupation:
Other