bmcfarris - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Man 
Age:
62
Location:
Mesa, Arizona, United States
About Me:

Lucky You!!! I am not a BOT!

I am employed full-time and my career is in Information Technology. Yes, My picture is current, The date of my profile picture is September 20, 2019. I have been with my present employer for over 35 years. I am blessed in that I actually work in a field that I enjoy. I have a home in Mesa and property halfway between St. Johns AZ and the New Mexico line. Forty acres of absolutely nothing where we can go and do whatever we want and not bother anyone. I like to go out there, watch the wildlife, elk, deer..., camp in my 5th wheel, ride ATV's or poke around with a metal detector and see what I can find. I am open to learning new things such as dancing. I am recently widowed after 34 years of marriage. One of my three grown children lives at my home so I selected with kids. I also have an Australian Cattle dog. I have ten grandchildren. Weight 181. If I send you a friend request or a message you have peaked my interest. If you don't respond, I won't be offended, I get the message that you have no interest and I will move on. If I send you a message, that message will usually be very brief and to the point.

If you are looking for Wealthy, Tall, Dark and Handsome to take you travelling don't waste your time here. He is out there somewhere with an army of bots chasing him.

(btw) I can't make the gifts from the bots go away. :-)

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I am a Latter-Day Saint and I am looking for a woman within the church. I know how I am expected to conduct myself on a date. So expect to have doors opened for you and so forth. I am well aware of the current Dating and Courtship standards.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I converted in my mid 50's. Prior to that, I thought that I was just going along, doing what most everybody else was doing oblivious to what I was supposed to be doing. I investigated the church because my late wife was an inactive member and I felt the urge to help her become "less inactive". I dove into the doctrine full throttle. I am a steadfast believer in the power of prayer when done correctly, with faith and forethought. I am a recently ordained Elder. Presently, I have a Limited Use, Temple Recommend with a unlimited one soon to follow once I have completed Temple Preparation class. I am privileged to serve in the Primary.

Church
Mission:
No 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 10" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
A little gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Eighties, Mormon tabernacle choir, Seventies, Soft Rock 
Political Views:
Very conservative 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - at home part-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Computer related / Hardware