chrissyt

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
41
Location:
Smithfield, Utah, United States
About Me:

I am interested in doing Social Work in the medical field, or doing child adoptions, or counseling, or human services. I don’t know exactly where I will be doing it, since I am working on getting my Master’s degree right now. I enjoy making people laugh, and I enjoy being around people that make me laugh. I enjoy singing and music, movies, and games, and hiking, and camping, and fishing, and gardening, and just being out in nature. I am a single mother to two teenagers.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

For now I am just looking for a friend and companion. I am looking for someone who is always kind and considerate of others, no matter what race or gender someone is. Someone who loves the Lord and loves to serve, who has been on a mission for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, who is also temple worthy. I admire qualities of consideration for others, kindness, and caring, someone who can love with their full heart. As a first date, I think being out in nature and having time to talk to get to know each other, doing some things like fishing or hiking, or walking in a local park, or visiting temple grounds would be fun for a first date.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I like the Atonement, I don’t know if I will ever fully understand that kind of love that Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ have for each one of us, but I can appreciate it, because the Atonement gives us the opportunity to change ourselves by repenting, because we would all be lost if it were not for the Atonement. I gained my testimony over time going to Seminary in high school, and having the opportunity to go on Heritage Tours and pray in the Sacred Grove. I had always been a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, and had thought the gospel was true, but I never prayed about it until I got the opportunity to pray and ask if the church had the truth, and also to know how I should be living my life, and of who I should follow. I felt the spirit so strong as I prayed in the grove, and I knew everything I had ever been taught about the gospel and Jesus Christ, and the scriptures was all true, and the church as well. I served a mission for the church in 2000-2001, and I served in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, the East mission. My favorite scripture is Alma 37:36 & 37.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 10" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Blonde 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Home body, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies 
Music:
Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Pop / Top 40, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy, Other 
Political Views:
Not political 
Interests:
Art, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Dining, Family, Gaming, Gardening, Listening to music, Movies, Playing music, Reading, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With kids 
Income:
Less than $24,999 
Looking For:
Friendship 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Homemaker 
Occupation:
Other