coolbzynsuny

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
54
Location:
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
About Me:

Hello!
My name is Jen. I am a kind, gentle, caring, stable, happy woman and have been told that I have a great personality and sense of humor. I love being a member of and am very active in the church.  I was baptized 6 years ago.

I'm healthy and I love being active. I spend the majority of my time working full time, volunteering in dog rescue and spending time with my family.   

I'm looking for someone to share those things and that special bond that only supportive, married couples can share.  

I don't like rushing into things, sticking around when things aren't going anywhere or desperate people. 

Definitely looking for a friendship first and will never, ever string anyone along nor will I stick around for those who show little or no interest.

I love family, going and doing, but also chilling at home at times. My grown children live on their own and I am the new grammy of a little girl, born in April.

I have been working in special education for 30 years and currently teach children 3-5 with developmental delays. I started off as a physical education teacher for children with significant needs followed by the past 15 years as a special education teacher for pre-schooI-aged children.
I enjoy and value my job but I am looking forward to retirement so I can spend more time doing things I choose to do rather than have to do.
I have been volunteering for a rescue for dogs with special needs for about 5 years.
I was a competitive swimmer years ago and would love to find a master's team to join when I retire. I understand what people mean when they say they have less free time in retirement than they did when they were working full time. I'm getting quite a list of things I'd like to do!

I have a really awesome sport touring motorcycle that I love to ride!

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I am looking for someone to be a great friend first and then we'll see where it goes. I'm happy with my life but would love to someday have a companion to share it with.
I'm looking for someone who is centered in the gospel, who is a worthy priesthood holder, attends church regularly and takes his callings seriously.
It's not as important to me that we have all of the same interests, but it is important that we support each other with each other's interests.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I love the church, attend regularly and am currently primary president. If the time comes when I have a husband, I am very much looking forward to experiencing all of those things that active, supportive couples do together within the church.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Height:
5' 9" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Light brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Home body, Side kick, Flirt, Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, Sitcoms 
Music:
Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Electronic / Tecno, Pop / Top 40, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Crafts, Dining, Family, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Playing sports, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With pets 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Education / Academic research