dexacare

Gender:
Man 
Age:
75
Location:
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
About Me:

Like Nephi of old, I was born of goodly parents and raised in an LDS home. I come from a pioneer heritage with deep roots through the Restoration (prophetically D&C 111). My Father, a farm boy from Utah, with his eyes always gazing into the sky in search of the sound of a biplane flying overhead, left his home to become an accomplished fighter pilot and had a storied career as a ‘Top Gun’ in the USAF. He met my Mom, an Arizona girl during WWII and they married and raised 6 kids as we traveled the world. Wherever we lived, the Church was the center of our lives.

I, along with 4 brothers served full-time LDS foreign missions. Mine was to British Columbia, Canada and there I developed my own testimony of the Prophet Joseph Smith, the First Vision and the Restoration. Following my mission I met a beautiful LDS gal from here in Mesa, Arizona who was a convert and we were married in the Mesa Arizona Temple. We enjoyed a wonderful life together being blessed with 5 amazing children who are sealed to loving spouses, are all very active in the Church and are raising 24 precious grandchildren and 3 great-grandchildren.

I am now retired, 45 years in practice with doctorates in Chiropractic and Neurology and still continue to maintain an ongoing interest in natural healthcare, (energy medicine and applied nutrition).

For the past 7 years I continue to serve as an ordinance worker in the Gilbert Arizona Temple and presently am teaching Temple Prep in my ward. I love it.

I have recently become a widower… sadly my sweetheart of 51 years, the love of my life, passed away 18 months ago, peacefully in her sleep of natural causes. It has been hard to fill the void.

The Gospel, the Family and Temple service remain the highlights and central to my life and continue to fill some of the emptiness that has come… they mean everything to me and bring much peace, joy and satisfaction but something is missing.

It’s time again to find loving companionship, a partner and friend to continue on the ‘covenant path’ in serving our families and others.

MY INTERESTS

I’ve loved competitive sports, watching and attending sporting events and enjoy playing golf, exercise and building an airplane. I enjoy travel and prefer visiting ocean and mountain climates. I have had a lifetime fascination with aviation and am finally taking flying lesson to get a private pilot license. For most of my career, I have chosen and maintained (a not so rigid) modified vegan diet for added health and wellness. It works. Through some of these efforts, I am blessed with good health which has been a prized possession. Music has always been of interest to me but more recently spiritual music, like no other means, touches my soul beyond measure.

Although I had become socially independent through most of my youth being raised in a military family and uprooted ever few years with transfers as my Dad was gone much of the time fighting in conflicts and wars, I’ve found that since my wife’s passing I’ve had to draw again on some of that independence and self sufficiency. Still, suddenly faced with living alone has been difficult, even while busying myself with an active life, is just NOT for me.

I would gratefully share a Christ-centered life with a woman of similar interests, and of like heart, mind and passions.

With this being said… I’ll make this easier for some of you. Sadly today, there are some very volatile and polarizing issues and controversies existing and being expressed within our society and to some extent even in the Church which are affecting our peace and freedoms. With a new relationship, being of like mind and heart on these issues is important to me due to my background in natural health and as a patriotic American. I am very much opposed to our freedoms being taken away from us by the evil designs of conspiring men and through corrupted large corporations or organizations and systems of government. I’ve voted my conscience in every election to preserve these freedoms. I am greatly opposed to coercions and forced mandates regarding my health and the health of my family. You can read between the lines on how I feel regarding the spread of socialism and on certain ongoing health issues; such as the senseless quarantines placed on the healthy rather than focusing on the sick and symptomatic; on forced masking and the ineffective protections they provide and the hypoxia they produce especially in children and the elderly; on forced business lock-downs; and on experimental inoculations which are not fully tested, and not purely vaccines but far more toxic than they are beneficial. We need to end the spirit of fear that is driving these narratives. We need to be seekers of truth in all things, desiring discernment, confirmed by the spirit of truth and always standing for the freedom to choose. This should be a guiding principle in our lives. Enough said.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

An endowed Temple worthy woman who puts the Lord and family first in her life. Has a sense of humor. Enjoys serving in the Temple, quiet times together, watching a movie and attending sporting events. Likes travel and would enjoy mountain and ocean climates. Has a strong interest in fitness, regular exercise and healthy eating.

Church of Jesus Christ:

The Church of Jesus Christ Of Latter-Day Saints is the only Church that offers the blueprint and perfect pattern of living with principles, doctrines and ordinances of salvation to achieve happiness in this life and exaltation through the eternities.

“I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth”. - 3 John 1:4

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Slim 
Height:
6' 1" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
White / gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, Sports nut 
Music:
Country/Western, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic 
Political Views:
Very conservative 
Interests:
Dining, Family, Health / Fitness, Playing sports, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Doctorate 
Employment status:
Retired 
Occupation:
Medical / Health services