gabmacc - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
62
Location:
Hilo, Hawaii, United States
About Me:

I've been living in Hawaii for almost 5 years now. Coming from Canada, the climate change was a bit of a shock to the system. But in a good way.
I lost my Husband to cancer back in December 2018. It's not always easy, but life has to go on.
My life is simple. I don't do well with drama, arguing or fighting.
I love to laugh and to make people smile.
I am compassionate and giving. Working in Hospice care, physical touch is very important. Therefor I love to give and receive hugs. Hugs are good for the soul.
I work part time so that I can live full time. Most things I like doing ( swimming, snorkeling, hiking, meditating etc ) are outdoor activities, which were very limited during some of our Canadian winters. I put "dancing" as on of my interests. I love to dance, but I really don't know how. So, either you have to teach me or you have to put up with what you get.
If you want to get to know me better, just ask.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I'd like to meet someone who can just simply be a good friend ( to start out with ). Someone who will walk beside me. Not behind, not in front. Just beside. Maybe holding each others hand for support. You don't have to love the same things that I like or dislike. Just respect my choices as I will respect yours. Trust and good communication are the foundation of a solid relationship. I don't ask much of a partner. Just be kind and honest with a good sense of humor.
Did I mention that you have to like animals?
Yes, do like living in Hawaii.... but for the right partner I'm willing to relocate, if needed.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I've been with my church for 2 years now. Becoming a member of this church has not just changed my life, it also has saved my life. I have a very strong testimony.
Our Heavenly Father has always been an important part of me. Being part of the Church of Latter day Saints has completed me.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Fit 
Height:
5' 7" 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
A little gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Sitcoms 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Eighties, Pop / Top 40, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy 
Political Views:
Not political 
Interests:
Church / Community service, Cooking, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With pets 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
Some college 
Employment status:
Part-time 
Occupation:
Medical / Health services