kapowers - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
59
Location:
Boise, Idaho, United States
About Me:

Retired Software engineer, USAF NCO Electronics, Private pilot now interested in finishing IFR training. Hobbies are computers, military, photography, fishing, boating, travel and camping- motorhome preferred (LOL). Im restarting a community service organization- to help veterans, seniors, and youth who might otherwise "fall thru the cracks". Im working on a couple book projects. I'm extremely honest, forgiving, and Im told I am compassionate with a big heart. I love to help people in need, but sometimes I do get taken advantage of. I love heavenly father, and let my light shine wherever I may be taken. I believe I still have a purpose and calling or two, and am physically and emotionally ready to meet the new challenges. I am widowed from a longterm marriage, and divorced from another of 10 years. I like stable and longterm relationships, and still believe in marriage. This time tho, I believe I will find the one who will love me with the same intensity as I love him. My promise in marriage is not only to the man, but to god. I have raised a god loving, full time guard- military daughter. She was adopted at 8, but has turned into a loving strong woman... now 36.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I'd like to meet the man who loves god first, and follows his teachings. In that, he needs to love me with the same passion as I will him. He needs to be the family leader, but have me at his side. He needs to be smart, and share in at least a majority of the things I enjoy, so we can do things together. That doesn't mean we shouldn't have time to ourselves, or time to enjoy our other friendships. Trust and honesty are big relationship issues with me... it needs to be there. Hopefully, he would be retired, or nearly there, and not need to work 24/7. He needs to have decent income, as I do so that I would not have to be the family support. Republican would be preferable. I hate confrontation and fighting, so a calm
and positive person would be the best fit. I'm ok when I have to do something public, but I'm an introvert at heart. Not that he would need to be, but just understand I'd need some downtime. Someone who is veteran is nice, so we can share that experience. Someone who has or had own business is good, we might need those skills later, and something else we can share.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I have been a member since about 1980. However, my former spouse did not follow the church leadership in most ways. In that, I have never been to the temple, and am like a new member in many ways. While I've always believed in and loved the lord, I've struggled with what church home to belong to. Recently, I believe I've been given signs that I am to belong to, and participate fully in the church, it's teachings, it's missions, and it's covenants. I believe the lord has the right person who will be my soulmate, and who will marry me in the temple, so that we can be sealed for eternity. I have developed a very meaningful testimony to not only the truthfulness of the church, but about the kindness and service to god of its members and leadership. Im very passionate about the church, and relearning all its old and new philosophies, and hope whomever God has chosen for me can help keep me on this path, and teach me, while we walk together in the priesthood.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Worthy 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 6" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Blonde 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Home body, Side kick, Better in small groups, Comic relief 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Soft Rock 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Dry / Sarcastic 
Political Views:
Very conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Crafts, Dining, Family, Gaming, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing sports, Reading, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
Alone 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Income:
$35,000 to $49,999 
Professional life
Education:
Post-graduate 
Employment status:
Retired 
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Engineering