Meet newfriends4heidi , 51, Woman from California, United States and other LDS singles.

newfriends4heidi

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
51
Location:
Orangevale, California, United States
About Me:

I am not open to dating - really, even though this site is moreso likely to be for those who are looking to date. I love the church, I am highly educated & I love my current interests and responsibilities! However, I would love meeting new friends to hike as a small group with, talk or text our interests, scriptural studies/Deseret Bookstore studies with.

I work hard to be fully converted each day of my life, have always had a temple recommend in excellent standing, dated and married the first return missionary fella in my life. He fell into an addiction (I have his permission to refer to this) that had early lifetime onset - and due to his shame, though I did plead with him to seek healing and recovery and pledged to be compassionate, he left our family, though he visits on most days. So many cherished memories! Yet, I do not really identify with being single (dating/marriage) due to my continued family responsibilities and due to having consciously strived to choose compassion in hearing of his transgressions, to not go through any hard-heartedness (just lots of grieving and deepening my devotion to God and Jesus Christ during his having initiated divorce), though I am still primarily at home, taking care of children.

I also work overnights twice weekly in the medical field caring for a quadriplegic man as well as a new full-time position as a night manager. Finally, I am in school at BYU Idaho - the eternal student! I have not been career-minded in life, though am considering my career options at present with possibilities in the noble professions of either nursing or counseling.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

Those who really just want to develop new friendships! I sincerely love everyone, yet I love my God and Savior and I'd really appreciate like-minded friends who already have strengths in sound judgement, finances, interests, who are sincere in their love of God and His Son and are true blue in their service to others, without regrets.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I LOVE the restored Gospel and have so many favorite scriptures!

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Height:
5' 4" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
Light brown 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
The life of the party, Somewhat shy, Home body, Side kick 
Music:
Classical 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted 
Political Views:
Very conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Photography, Playing sports, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Theater, Travel, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Single / never married 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
Yes 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Friendship 
Professional life
Education:
Master's degree 
Occupation:
Medical / Health services