rbryan20 - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Man 
Age:
61
Location:
Monroe, North Carolina, United States
About Me:

I was born and raised on the east coast. My parents were converts and when I was old enough I went on a mission to Brazil. After coming home, I attended BYU, married a beautiful woman, and had 7 beautiful children. Six have grown to adulthood and are pursuing their own dreams. One is living with me until he graduates from college (in a year and a-half). The youngest is serving his mission and has plans to go off to school when he gets home. After seeing off a daughter, and more recently my wife, from this world I am now working on the next chapter in life. I like being active and my mother called me “busy” when I was young. I don’t think I have stopped yet. Currently I have a great job that pays well and because I like to teach, I am currently an adjunct instructor at a local community college. I am also involved in church activities which, as most know, will keep you busy. I enjoy talking with people and spending time talking about things that are true. I like stories that instruct and use many examples when I do have the opportunity to teach.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

I would like to meet a woman who cares without having to, who loves always, and is willing to do what is right even when the rest of the world is against her. Someone who is not perfect but would like to be. I would like to meet someone who is more concerned with who she wants to become rather than who she is now. Most of all, I want her to share the vision of eternity with me while still in this life. Laughter is important, as I do tell funny stories (or at least I think I do). I would like to meet someone who enjoys serving others. I hope they like traveling as that is something I would like to do more of. A sense of humor is important as well as compassion for serving others. Being educated is also important. Serving another mission is a goal I have when retired.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

I have had the opportunity to work for small to large, well-funded companies. I have worked with executives and very smart engineers. I have led teams of developers to much success. I have taught in a few institutes of higher learning. However, all this is inconsequential in comparison to what I have learned and experienced from my close association with the church. I have found no other source of knowledge or power that comes close. Teaching others about His church and gospel is one of my highest priorities. I have been a member since I was nine and have never regretted my association with the church. I have served a wonderful mission and so have all my sons. The church allows me to serve in ways I have never thought possible.

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 11" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Red 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
The life of the party 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies 
Music:
Blues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted 
Political Views:
Middle of the road 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Movies, Playing sports, Reading, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Widowed 
Have kids:
Yes - at home part-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Income:
$100,000 to $149,999 
Professional life
Education:
Master's degree 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Executive / Management