sissyseattle

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
67
Location:
Index, Washington, United States
About Me:

I'm a Happy/Blessed convert to The Church; joined when I was 27 years old. My family disenfranchised me for years for leaving Catholicism. The Lord has been my anchor, is my Eternal Father & Very Best Friend. To whom much is given, much is required. I've sacrificed much & am prepared to give Everything for Exaltation & to be joined w/ my children that have gone before me! My goal is Exaltation!
I spent half my life residing in a tiny Texas town & the other half traveling throughout the USA as my Daddy was military. Growing up in Texas made a huge impact on my life. Traveling has encouraged me to appreciate the uniqueness of All God’s children, my brothers & sisters!
I love anything Out of Doors. Broke my First horse reading a book by Mary Twentyponies when we lived on 10 acres in Montana! We relocated as a young family to Washington state for my children's father to complete his education. I divorced their father for very serious reasons & have remained single waiting upon the Lord's direction in my life moving forward.
The military paid for my college education, which I repaid by serving on active duty in the Army. Even so, I maintain a relationship w/ my childhood best friend.
Professionally, I'm a Maternal-fetal nurse working in Seattle. I reside in a tiny Cascade Mountain community, Index, as my passion is downhill skiing. Planning to retire in 2024 & will relocate. My passions are: God, scripture study, family, church, skiing, biking, hiking, Jeep 4x4ing, horseback riding, trail bikes, family history, temple work for my ancestors, reading, movies, swimming, dancing, traveling & on special occasions, theatre/symphony.
As for lifestyle, I don't like city life & rarely travel to Seattle, except for work, or to take care of my rental home. I'm a country girl at ❤ heart. I've no problem striking up a conversation in an elevator of strangers to break the tension. I live a quiet life as my job is very stressful & my home is my sanctuary. When I'm not hiking or otherwise occupied, I'll walk a mile every day with my Husky, Tali & Rhodesian Ridgeback. Kilkinee. I'm an Epic season pass holder & ski almost every day in the Winter!

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

A Gentle man who Walks & Talks w/ God. A man who KNOWS The Lord & who God KNOWS.

Church of Jesus Christ:

Temple Marriage is my goal.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Average 
Height:
5' 0" 
Eyes:
Brown 
Hair:
White / gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy, Social butterfly, Better in small groups 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies 
Music:
Blues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Hip Hop, Jazz, Heavy Metal, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Goofy 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Dancing, Family, Gaming, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Reading, Religion, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With pets 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Part-time 
Occupation:
Medical / Health services