susandixon

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
50
Location:
Arvada, Colorado, United States
About Me:

I'm a mom of 6. All but one of my children have matured and are on their own. My youngest is a 9 year old girl and I've raised her by myself. She often asks for a dad and it breaks my heart that I haven't settled down yet to give her one. I work part time from my house doing real estate contracts and interior design, but I think I want to reinvent and try something new or possibly expand what I already know in a new way. I guess my point is, I'm ready for a change.

My mom passed away recently and I spent a great deal of time caring for her and my dad, before she passed. My dad is pretty independent and doesn't need as much cooking and cleaning assistance, so I have all this extra nurturing ability with knowone to spoil.

I suppose I feel a little restless with a desire to meet someone new and make some changes. Change is scary and it makes me a little nervous, but with the right guy, I think it could be fun, New and fresh.

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I would like to meet someone with a testimony that is Rock solid. I would like to meet someone who feels that being active and staying active and enduring to the end is the most important personal value. I don't mind if you've made mistakes. I've made mistakes. If you've repented, I don't even want to hear about them, that's between you and the Lord. I just care about your now and our incredibly happy future together. Yes, I would like to go on dates to the temple, when it's open for us and if you don't have your recommend, please go get it, so that we can be deliriously happy and equally yoked.

I'm a pretty deep thinker, so if you're cerebral, educated and enjoy deep conversation as well as a quick wit, without sarcasm or cynicism, then I'm the right choice.

I am hopeful that you are secure in your career and that you can offer safety and security to me. My house and car is paid off. I'm generally financially stable with a high credit score, but last year I took a risk and did 3 house flips. Two of them were unsuccessful and it'll take me 6 months to pay that off. I don't consider it a failure, because risks and education cost money and I'm grateful for the knowledge and experience. But it's humbling when you enjoy winning. Lol

I am also hoping for a man that is kind and can remain calm under pressure.

Lastly, I want us to be attractive to each other. I want us to exercise and consider fitness a priority, but without excessive vanity.

Church of Jesus Christ:

I'm a 6 generation member. My ancestors were in the Willie Handcart Company. I've been active my entire life. I gained my testimony with a spiritual witness at age 17 and those confirmations of the Holy Ghost have only gotten stronger each year.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Athletic 
Height:
5' 6" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Blonde 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
The life of the party 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, Sitcoms 
Music:
Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Eighties, Hip Hop, Heavy Metal, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Punk, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Seventies, Sixties, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Playing sports, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home full-time 
Want (more) kids:
Not sure 
Living situation:
With kids 
Income:
$50,000 to $74,999 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
College grad 
Employment status:
Self-employed 
Occupation:
Banking / Financial services / Real estate