Meet yl9001 , 68, Man from New York, United States and other LDS singles.

yl9001

Gender:
Man 
Age:
68
Location:
West Babylon, New York, United States
About Me:

I am a successful business professional. Now I have reached a point in my life that I want to slow down and enjoy life a little more. Life is too SHORT to be lonely and its always more enjoyable when you care about someone and someone cares back, someone to travel the world with, someone to just chill out and enjoy a backyard BBQ and get wasted and fall in the pool. I do a fair amount of traveling overseas for business and also to explore this wonderful world God has created.( I always have an overnight bag packed and ready to go!) You will find me to be a confident man with a down-to-earth personality who wants to know people on a real, personal level.
I am very down-to-earth, caring, loving, compassionate, romantic, genuine, and a supportive man who has a great sense of humor and adventure. I am laid back, honest, easy to get along with, motivated, fun, loving, person. I rejoice in all things good, beautiful and nature is exquisite. I love my life and would like to find someone to share it with. Where is the joy in life without an eternal companion? To share, experience, and grow. I love the Lord, the Church, the leaders, and the members very much. I believe in the word of wisdom and its benefits. I have been a member for some time now. And I am grateful I did. I'm a self-motivated, financially successful businessman who is trustworthy, and giving. I'm adventurous and sometimes very spur-of-the-moment, but still very responsible. Traveling to naturally beautiful places is a passion. I have been to the most beautiful places in the world and it's sometimes boring to do that alone. I am very down-to-earth, caring, loving, compassionate, romantic, genuine, and a supportive man who has a great sense of humor and adventure. I desire to have a happy home and family. I realize that the only way to accomplish this is for a husband and a wife to be unified in striving to live the Gospel every day. To achieve this, I will: fulfill my roles as a husband and provide and treat my soulmate with respect. make time for her, strive to be sensitive to her needs, never go to bed without inviting her to pray with me as a couple, be patient, loving, and forgiving as she strives to progress (and need the same in return). I enjoy theater, sports, cycling, fishing, camping, traveling, dancing, and quite romantic dinners. And I am looking for that special woman and soulmate that we can share these great adventures. I am a shy person at first and I like to smile. I never allow my past to hold me down. I am looking for a smart, funny, caring, compassionate woman who enjoys the simple things in life, who feels equally comfortable going to a nice restaurant or out to the theater. My friends describe me as intelligent, thoughtful, and I care about others. If you find my profile interesting, just say Hi and lets see what the good Lord has for us

LDS singles I'd Like to Meet:

I am looking for someone who is happy with their life, and secure in their testimony, who has similar interests and goals to share a joyful life and grow old with.

Church of Jesus Christ:

My relationship with our Heavenly Father is simple, I love and trust him, I know he has my best interest, and am grateful for his atonement. The church is the venue to help me, and me to help others draw closer to the Savior, and support each other.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Height:
6' 1" 
Eyes:
Hazel 
Hair:
White / gray 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
The life of the party, Somewhat shy, Social butterfly 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, News junkie, Reality show addict, Sports nut 
Music:
Blues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Rock n Roll 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Other 
Political Views:
Not political 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Reading, Religion, Theater, Travel, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home part-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With pets 
Income:
More than $150,000 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Professional life
Education:
Bachelor's degree 
Employment status:
Self-employed 
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Engineering