TRUEsouthernbelle - Profile. Say hello to local LDS singles.

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
49
Location:
Redmond, Washington, United States
About Me:

I am True Southern bell through and through... Doesn't take a lot to make me happy!! Very easy going....If you have never dated a southern bell your in for a treat! I was Raised on a farm in Alabama so I can cook , milk cows and climb trees! I only cook with Grease ,Salt, Sugar and caffeine!! :) LOL...NO really I love to cook and entertain, my momma always said "the only way to a man's heart is through his stomach"! . I do have a huge heart! I am very forgiving, understanding HUGE fan of being affectionate..I'm loving ,kind and respectful to everyone. I have a fun and dynamitic personality, well traveled., educated, successful and have been very blessed. I am very independent and I have been single longer then I would like to admit because I was concentrating on raising children, and building my career. I have now passed most of those phases and looking for a eternal companion to share the rest of my life with, go on a mission, serve in the temple and travel with.I am very spontaneous and like to do things at the last min! I was raised with 4 brothers and 2 other sisters so there is much I did not do. I LOVE to hunt, fish, go skit shooting ,Remodel houses, watch football. LOVE baseball and animals.MUSIC is a MUST LOVE Country to classical. I currently live in Washington state and was transferred here 15 years ago from the south, I am very funny, love to laugh and am VERY positive. I don't let things stress me out. I try to live life to its fullest everyday.
One of items I need to check off on my bucket list is to ride in a hot air balloon..... just think about how romantic... ...…..then I will cook you a good home grown meal!
I am wanting to find that special someone that is NOT a controller in my life..but a helpmate and partner,one who can openly communicate and talk on a daily basic... I want Christ to be the center of our lives. I want to share my life with my eternal mate so we can grow and learn together as we conquer the world..

Who I'd Like to Meet:

Even at any age..... I know you can still fall in love. I do believe in chemistry,TRUE LOVE.chillbumps, compatibility and know together we all can find that "best friend and eternal companion we are seeking with the help from the guidance of the Holy Ghost. There is someone for everyone out there..... .
I am looking for someone that will compliment me. Someone that is intelligent, smart ,funny and can make me laugh. I want a man who LOVES his momma.... cause then I know he will love and respect me.I want a man who understands the way a women thinks and is sensitive to her needs. A man who is gentle giant and kind to others.. NOT one with a potty mouth and temper. A man that can take care of his own and not be jealous. One who respects and honors his priesthood and devotes is life by living the gospel and taking care of his family. HE has to LOVE music and is willing to put up with a lot of laughter, fun and excitement in our home. Personality is huge and if you can put up with my fun personality then you will fit in just fine. I Love a man who is ambitious and can fend for himself. LOve one who is NOT selfish and always puts his family before his self. He has to like the outdoors , camping, walking in the rain, quick romantic get-a-ways,computers and be a good teacher when it comes to the technical world. Someone that loves the Lord and has a strong foundation of the gospel. I am a real go getter so I need to be with someone that does not procrastinate and is on time when accomplishing task or things. Someone that loves to finish things completely … not one that gives up easy!
Someone who can lay on the couch at the end of the day and cuddle while we watch a good movie....or cook in the kitchen together, go to the garage sales,go to the gym, just do fun things together.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

The gospel is the corner stone and foundation to getting back home to live with my Heavenly Father. It is the most important part of my daily life, from reading the scriptures daily to kneeling in prayer .. Its a MUST HAVE! I have a strong testimony of the gospel and know I could NEVER live without it in my life. I am seeking someone who loves the gospel and wants to return back to Our Heavenly Father as afamily, one who doesn't find fault in the church but seeks to better by setting the example the Savior has demonstrated to us. The Gospel is the gate way for us to return back to him wither if we have sin now in our lives or feel guilty of our past transgressions . We all have our own Gethsemane that is why the Lord has paved a way for all of us to return back to regain and restore those blessings and promises. He has paved a way through forgiveness that is why he suffered for us that we all can be made whole and live in his presence once again.. All that matters NOW is "where we are going" NOT "where we have been" By living and being obedient to the principals we can walk hand in hand in presence of our Savior once again. Though divorce, widowed, single ,never married what ever the circumstance is we have all faced and suffered once in our lives trials, pain and disappointment. We are here not to judge. The Lord never said it "would NOT be easy" he only said it "would be worth it" I am looking for that special someone that will always strive to live the gospel so we can strengthen each other and lift each other up at all times...

Church
Mission:
Yes 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
A few extra pounds 
Height:
5' 4" 
Eyes:
Green 
Hair:
Blonde 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
The life of the party, Home body, Social butterfly, Flirt 
TV watching:
Dramas, Movies, News junkie, Reality show addict 
Music:
Blues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Eighties, Hip Hop, Jazz, Pop / Top 40, Mormon tabernacle choir, Seventies, Sixties, Soul/Rhythm and Blues 
Sense of humor:
Friendly, Clever / Quick witted, Goofy 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Church activities, Church / Community service, Computers / Internet, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Gardening, Health / Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Photography, Playing sports, Playing music, Reading, Religion, Theater, Television, Travel, Visiting the temple, Watching sports 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - at home part-time 
Want (more) kids:
No 
Living situation:
With kids 
Looking For:
Serious Relationship 
Professional life
Education:
College grad 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Sales / Marketing