Lael2749

Gender:
Woman 
Age:
70
Location:
La Mesa, California, United States
About Me:

Let me start with family, I have two married children, one lives in my same stake and the other lives in another state. I love spending time with my children. I'd love to meet and spend time with your children as well, if you have any, the more the merrier at family gatherings would be awesome.
Next, I love to learn about languages, history (I used to teach high school history) WWII especially, art, sculpture (I have done several pieces in a ceramic clay), American Sign Language, recorder and tin whistle. I love animals ( I think I must have been on the "little furry animal committee" when the gods created the earth. I have 3 dogs, small lovable types. I read a lot via audio books, that way I can get things done or drive and still be listening/reading a book. This is just a pipe dream, but I'd like to be able to narrate an audio book some day.
My personality is a bit type A. Not the competitive part, but the "gotta get things done" part. My profession, yes, I still work, requires that. If you are wondering...I'm a nurse, and I teach nursing at a university. Besides being hardworking, I'm kind, thoughtful and compassionate and deeply committed to the gospel. I would love to have a spouse who wants to go to the temple every week or work in the temple, who would like to go on a couples mission and of course, is very active in church.
I like to dance, exercise, keep fit. go fun places, take road trips or go on a river boat cruise down the Rhine, go to the theater to see Shakespeare plays, etc. One of my favorite things is to give big dinner parties for friends and family at the holidays. I do enjoy cooking when I have someone to cook for. Wouldn't it be fun to cook fancy dishes together? Right now I'm trying to learn how to temper chocolate. Love chocolate.

Who I'd Like to Meet:

Now for you..... I would like to find a man who enjoys a lot of the same things that I do, or at least, who would appreciate my love of those things even if they aren't your favorites. I would do the same for you. Are you kind, thoughtful, compassionate and caring? I hope so. Do you love the Lord and want to obey his commandments and fully live the gospel? That would be awesome if you do. How to do feel about exercising and keeping fit? If you are close to my own age, which I hope you are, we need to stay as fit as possible so our future years can be as fun and fulfilling as possible. I hope you are the kind of guy who likes to spend time with family, and friends, have fun with grand kids, read, learn new things, work together as a couple on projects, share quiet moments, thoughts and feelings. If you do, then we should get together and see if we are compatible and would enjoy each other's company.

How I feel about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints:

The gospel is the most important thing in my life. I am active in church, attend the temple regularly and seek to obey the Lord's commandments.

Church
Mission:
In the future 
Temple Status:
Temple Recommend 
Church Attendance:
Regularly 
Appearance
Body type:
Slender 
Height:
5' 4" 
Eyes:
Blue 
Hair:
Auburn 
Ethnicity:
Caucasian (white) 
Lifestyle
Social Setting:
Somewhat shy 
TV watching:
Movies 
Music:
Classic Rock, Jazz, Mormon tabernacle choir 
Sense of humor:
Friendly 
Political Views:
Conservative 
Interests:
Art, Church activities, Church / Community service, Cooking, Crafts, Dancing, Dining, Family, Health / Fitness, Reading, Theater, Visiting the temple 
Home and family
Marital status:
Divorced 
Have kids:
Yes - but not at home 
Want (more) kids:
Yes 
Living situation:
With pets 
Looking For:
Marriage 
Income:
$75,000 to $99,999 
Professional life
Education:
Master's degree 
Employment status:
Full-time 
Occupation:
Medical / Health services